HOW TO AVOID CHEETAH

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

ccc.jpg

I HAVE BEEN ON STEEMIT NOT LESS THAN A WEEK, BEFORE I STARTED POSTING I SPENT A FEW DAYS CHECKING OUT TO SEE IF I CAN SHARE MY WORK FROM MY OWN WEBSITE.

WHEN EVER I POST ANYTHING FROM MY WEBPAGE THIS HANDSOME MAN CALLED CHEETAH WILL COMMENT ON MY POST, I HATE IT FOR REAL WHY ONLY MY POST. THIS BOT PAAA..........

CAN SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME AVOID THIS CRAP I AM TIRED.

thanks in advance

Sort:  

Your best bet is to make sure you are providing a source on anything you repost from your website. Identify yourself as the original creator of the content, and reply to any of Cheetah-bot's comments by stating you are the original writer of said content.

Cheetah looks at new users very closely, so if you are re-posting your own content, make sure you mention it in the body text of your material here. It may not stop Cheetah from flagging you, but it will serve to identify it to the human readers who see your piece.

Steemit has a huge problem with plagiarism and people who post other people's work without crediting them. Cheetah was created to fight this, but it's imperfect. I've been flagged for re-posting my reviews here that were previously posted to Goodreads, for example. Once you prove yourself to be creating new content, or at least re-posting stuff that belongs to you, Cheetah will probably leave you alone. :)

thanks a lot

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You can also try posting on steemit first before you post on your other blog.

It's fraustrating when such things happen, cheetah everywhere.....

Very informative. I believe we are all in the learning curve.

Another easy way to escape Cheetah is also make your post authentically yours by paraphrasing all ya post with a paraphrasing engine.... I've been spotted by cheetah countless times but recently I keep escaping him with my posts because I always paraphrase posts to make it mine. It's a nice thing you should try it too.