You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts On A "Steemit 2.0" On EOS

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been playing around with the platform for awhile. It is useful as a blogspace, but that isn't all that rare.

To take this further, and start using the crypto aspect, I would need a lot of convincing. Things like random anonymous downvotes, malicious attacks by wealthier posters and the hilariously bad front page are what keeps me on the 'safe' side (not using the crypto) so maybe this move will iron out some of those wrinkles.

I like the people I have met here just fine. Love some of the writing, but as I pointed out in the beginning, there has to be more before I (and presumably others) will count on it enough to engage the crypto part (which might be the more interesting part)

Sort:  

Things like random anonymous downvotes, malicious attacks by wealthier posters

I don't see how these can be solved with tech :)

Me neither. I will still hang around, but for more 'buy-in' I would need more confidence...more understanding.

I didn't buy in immediately either. I did a 30 days writing challenge, in order to better understand the platform and the community. At the end of the challenge I wasn't stoked, but the overall result was positive, so I stayed.

One and a half year later I congratulate myself every day for this decision.