You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking about tomorrow, today. Reinvest and Power-Up!

in #steemit6 years ago

You are adorably cute and lively. Yes, leaving thoughtful messages or comments are way better than the conventional "nice post" "thanks for sharing". Powering up is key. Been doing that and will continue. Baby steps...but i will get there. Thank you.

Sort:  

we all started from baby steps. My first investment I put 1000$, I keep putting more (little by little) when I realized that Steemit is the one that will help me achieve my dreams. I never took any money from steemit since day one. I haven't cash out, because I believe that if I keep rolling that money I will get more in return and also I can help the whole community, especially my fellowmen.

Do not let your dreams shatter, keep doing what you're doing now and yes YOU LET GET THERE!

This is exactly what i needed to hear. I love hearing stories like this, it makes me more determined. You have never cashed out? Wow! I did because i needed to help a friend out and also get stuffs for my grandma and i have powered up more than 3 times already. I am more determined now to start powering up. Baby steps but i will get there. With more voting power comes more visibility and i intend to also help my followers too and newbies because i know how hard it is to be a starter here on this platform. I wish i met you like last week when i did my "Thank you for being". Keep being amazing. It's safe for me to call you my friend now hahaha. Following you already. Look forward to more of your posts.

my friend, @olawalium

you know the main reason why I am still here is that because people like you, who are very supportive and just with my conversations with everyone I feel like I the reason to keep fighting what I believe.

Steemit life is rough but I am glad I made good and loyal friends here. It means a lot.

Yes, I haven't cash out, though there were few times that I was really tempted,when my grandma was at the hospital and my mom too. Luckily my mom was able to get some help from a small charity to help with the hospital bills, now my next project will be to fix my mom's house, (but not too soon) roof and walls are leaking when it rains.

You know, people think am rich but they don't really know my story so sometimes, just hush because I cannot even write it because it's painful.

Anyways, I should be sharing positive thoughts and good vibes. hehe

Well, you are here now and I am happy to meet you, thank you for being here. I may not be able to remember all your names but in my heart I will be forever grateful that I was able to inspire people and have a good impact.

THANK YOU!

It's perfectly fine. It's not negative. I enjoy it when people tell me their stories. I like seeing the human side of everyone. Yes, not too many people can see the hard work and the tears, they only see the results and marvel, thinking you have it so easy. It's a long road from sacrifice and all. No one sees when you slept off with phone in your hands while replying to every comment. That's hard work. I admire you a lot. You have such an adorable heart. I know your mum would be super proud of the lady you have become. I wish i knew you earlier, but better late than never right? Don't worry, we will make up for lost times haha. Mum would be absolutely thrilled when you finally fix the house. Her smile would definitely melt your heart. I sense she would shed few tears too.
PS: Post more pictures of you smiling...the world feels better while seeing your pictures. 🙈.