You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to stop Steemit Scammers and Thieves

in #steemit6 years ago

I so totally agree with this. Yes we are new and growing pains are to be expected. I consider myself an optimistic realist. I see an unlimited future for Steemit. We have the power to do so much good. That is why I am endlessly trying to convince my YouTube audience to come over and try it.

We have so little freedom in our day to day lives that when folks are given some freedom, they dont know what to do with it. Of course there are scammers, spammers, and cheats. Just like in the real word. All the laws or lack of freedom cannot prevent all the bad things from happening.

I dont have all the answers but I am willing to listen to new ideas. I respect folks like my buddy @meesterboom. He is really looking for out of the box answers. Agree or disagree, I appreciate folks working on making Steemit all it can be. I think you, @sostrin are a great example of that as well!

Sort:  

None of us have the answers. We keep an open mind and do the best we can