LOUD AND CLEAR - I STILL BELIVE IN STEEMIT - More than ever !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today is my birthday on Steemit and in real life and I have the need to share my opinion about the present moment in Steemit community.

gfgf0.png

Lately I have seen a large number of posts from unsatisfied stemians. It seems to me that they do not understand the bigger picture. As if they did not understand through which stages Stemit must pass to become absolutely perfect platform.
They are easily discouraged, Expect a easy profit without much work, do not contribute to community and have only expectations, Think they will become millionaires overnight just because they published 1 nice photo or under other people's blog write "upvoted"

gif.gif

My message to everyone on this platform is

  • Have patience,
  • Try to enjoy it here,
  • Socialize,
  • Share your knowledge and opinions,
  • Your moments,
  • Try to be supportive,
  • Read other people's posts

And there is no doubt that Steemit will become great,Only if you believe in him as I believe!

Steam on my fellow Stemians!

Sort:  

I agree people should be a lot more patient...not only with the results on their work but also with the massive influx of comment-spammers of late...What you are describing is a community and as soon as people start treating it as such they will thrive and reach their goals.

Happy birthday btw!

I hope only Stemians with your thinking will reamain on this platform😁thank you for your reply,

Thanks! As they say: a better world starts with you

This post has received upvotes with help of @whalegonewild
TB1GA8VMpXXXXauXFXXYXGcGpXX_M2.jpg

For more details visit, @whalegonewild

happy birthday @olegw sir...may GOD bless u this day and ur all next days in ur life and fill ur life happines and joys...

Thank you😁

True, but it does appear in every kind of work. people think will earn millions overnight

This is a sad fact :(

Happy birthday, I upvote, comment, resteem posts for the fun of it. I never ask for upvote, upvote my posts if you like it. I'm here to have fun. Facebook and other social media now sucks. This is freedom and I love it :)

That's a nice whale 😁

Thank you, This is the right way :)

This post received a 2.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @olegw! For more information, click here!

Every steemit users think they will be a millionaire overnight , but with hard work maybe they will be ( well not overnight ) , regarding you're post , I'm still belive in steemit as you do !

I'm glad to hear that

great post ! Upvoted !

thank you :) sorry for the late reply.

Happy Birthday @olegw a real blue whale rider 😃
Steem on beyond the moon because we all know we can go further than that. Good luck to us all.

Thank you, like your spirit ;)

Happy birthday. I agree, just enjoy. In the end who cares if on the end of month it is 'only' 10$...it is free money. :)

Thank you, It is free platform ;) Everybody should enjoy and have fun :)

This post has received a 20.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @olegw.

Happy Birthday Oleg. Nice post. I am not disappointed in steemit at all. I telling all my facebook and youtube friends to get on steem. I am in for the long haul. I really can't see this failing. Full steem ahead!!!

It is encouraging to see Stemians like you ;)

they are STILL BETA... it will ONLY get better here!

I agree :)

My problem with steemit is that much of it seems non genuine; many people's posts/comments are low effort attempt to get votes because of the monetary aspect. This is why, at least for now I prefer the traditional websites like reddit because while there are still upvote whores, most people are there because they have a genuine interest in the subject (whatever that may be).

You forget that beside people you are talking about, on Steemit are many investors who pay real money for upvote power,whitout them this platform will not funcrion any more,It is logical that they care about investment and can not share all upvotes ,

Of course, but this is just my opinion as someone using this as a content curation/social media site.

Happy birthday! And make sure to keep having fun on the platform. It's meant to be "social" after all!

I agree completly😁 i am having fun here and happy for all friends i made along the way,

Happy Birthday @olegw
I'm a very new member, and I like posts like yours. Here is my vote.
I wish you much success!

Thank you;i am shure you will enjoy here☺

Thank you,wish you the same,enjoy.

Happy Birthday!!!🎊

thank you :)

Happy birthday. Thanks for being so community minded.

Thank you dear Hope,

OMG - I feel so ashamed being 2 days late to tell you:

Happy Birthday, Oleg!

Happy Birthday

never is to late for good wishes : thank you!

First, Happy birthday! (malo u zakašnjenju)
Second, I agree with you, but after HF everything is different. (interakcija je ograničena zbog gubljenja 'voting power-a' i teško je balansirati)

Thank you dear Maya :)


This post got a 14.19 % upvote thanks to @olegw - Hail Eris !