When your posts disappears......3 hours 22 minutes work vanished

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

19965087_10211159199189464_1002713455_n.jpg

The Squirrel looks to be consoling the Dog


Can your post Vanish into the Thin-Air?

One voice screamed; you are been tested the other whispering no it is a bug. But either ways, how do i handle posts disappearing every now and then after hours on working on it? Could it be that a post message is weighed and dispersed if the message is really deep?

The most painful part is that, the vanishing act occurs when you have the most powerful messages to pass across to humanity, like some force is waiting right there to prevent this calls to humanity from getting out and touch different souls. Well, resilient is the middle name of my Grand Pa, and the same blood is running through me!

A Hundred and One Question

What do you do when your articles vanish immediately you post them? Do you get angry, or shattered, or happy that your crappy post didn't fly, or you feel passionate to carry on and try again and again? Which category are you? Have you ever considered if someone is behind the codes and testing your will power? Or you just felt they are glitches that occurs randomly?

If none of this questions never crossed your mind, you probably just joined Steemit few days ago and you have no clue how things work. It is healthy to be worried about the information you want to share with the World, but you can not wreck any havoc once your voice did not go out!

Advice for Whales, Dolphins, Minnows and Newbies

There is but one thing to do once your post vanishes; try it again immediately or another day. When you don't, then you just chickened out on the willpower testing!!!

Note: The Dog represent me and my mood when my post disappeared, the little Squirrel represent my willpower consoling me with a flower!

Image source: Screenshot from LinkedIn

Sort:  

I highly suggest writing your blog post in a word document prior to creating the blog post, in addition to saving the word document so you can repost with ease.

Yes i do, too many drafts so i discard most of it immediately i post them, this one just shocked me.

I actually noticed that on a reply i made. But i thought it was network. I had to repost it. Anyways, good to be aware now.

My post disappeared yesterday, I was pretty gutted. Straight after posting it just vanished!

i keep wondering if it was a glitch or just intentional spring cleaning @meesterboom.

And it happens each time i have a very strong message to share....

Well you might be thinking too much into it, it happened to me and mine was just a post about beer!

Haahhahaha, Beer!.....Not that i thought much of it, i just happened to discard my drafts once i post them.

Does it vanish from your blog page also?

Yes!.....like something zapp it off....

Am also a victim of such, that post was too important to be lost into thick air like that

But we dont give up, we steem on!

I have never experience that though, but it sounds scary.

LOL, very dissapointing cos i discarded the draft immediately i posted it .

It is a bit unnerving!

Very true, the lesson i learnt from it is: never be too hasty and too sure.......otherwise i would still have my original drafts.