You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Made A MINI STEEMIT WORLD In My Car! Plus Bonus: Business Ideas For Minnows Who Are Not Writers

in #steemit8 years ago

Looks like it is time to begin to write fairytales with these characters ;) Magical Steemit World!

Sort:  

I bet if someone constructed a cyber whale, they'd make a killing. I wish i knew how to make robots, i'd be on that right now.

Years ago, on a once-popular Doctor Who forum that no longer exists, I wrote an extensive soap opera-esque story in multi-parts, writing a part every day for about a month, using the members of the forum as characters (they all went by their user names in the story). People LOVED it. The forum put it in their permanent archives for people to continue to enjoy. And I got a lot of readership and engagement from people who were reading the story to see what their character would do. Of course, I'd been on the forum a while and had gotten to know the people well enough to make characters out of them. Imagine doing that kind of thing here and actually earning some money for it. It would be fun AND profitable. People love to read about themselves.