My First Ever Experience At A Live Room Escape Game

in #steemit6 years ago

                            

                      

I was at a so called "ParaPark" in Fürth (Germany) the other day. Basically it is a 'escape the room' game. You get locked up in a room, where the only way out is by solving tricky brain teasers, puzzles and not least by logical thinking. You have exactly 60 minutes to free you and that requires real team spirit. I wouldn't be able to do it myself to be honest.. :D It isn't possible anyways, because you have to be at least in twos.

Now I wanna talk about my experience.. well, it was a lot of fun, but also really intense. I was in a group of four people. (The max amount of people is six).  The adrenaline rises through the search for the puzzle pieces, the solving of the twisted puzzles and the real sense of being. The puzzles are already hard enough, but the pressure of getting out in a certain time makes it even harder :D To that, the whole light and sound effects makes everything more dreadful and spooky. After all we were able finish the game after 58 minutes, it was really close :P It was a really cool experience.i think everybody should try it out ;) I was so absored in the game that I even forgot to take pictures of the rooms. Nevertheless I have found some pictures on the internet.

   


Thanks for reading.