You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truths and Myths of Steemit: The Value of Following Thousands of People...

in #steemit6 years ago

I can't fathom how you can realistically follow even 500 accounts.

I only (try to) follow 137.

And, it has only gone very slowly up to that number as I have added an occasional find. I can no longer realistically follow them all and read all their posts.

Perhaps you have noticed that, even though you are one of my favorite bloggers, I often can't get to your posts for many days on end. (And I don't have family responsibilities or any job I have to go to).

I do spend an enormous amount of time interacting with comments on my posts. That tends to preclude me from posting every day as you seem to suggest. But it seems to be a viable alternative.