Here are the characteristics of Love

in #steemit7 years ago

Love is large in being passionate about life and relentlessly patient in bearing the offenses and injuries of others with kindness. Love is completely content and strives for nothing.
Love has no desire to make others feel inferior and has no need to sing its own praises.
Love is predictable and does not behave out of character.
Love is not ambitious. Love is not spiteful and gets no mileage out of another’s mistakes. (The word, paroxuno, translates as spiteful, it has no sharp edges.)
Love sees no joy in injustice. Love’s delight is in everything that truth celebrates.
Love is a fortress where everyone feels protected rather than exposed.
Love’s persuasion is persistent! Love believes.
Love never loses hope and always remains constant in contradiction. ​[1 Cor 13:4 -7]

If you read all the way to the end of this post or scrolled down here to view the comments, would you please - follow, upvote, resteem - this post because that will tell me to keep writing on Steemit!

Love regards,
Pastor Lea

Sort:  

I really appreciate authentic posts like this and I look forward to seeing more of your content in the future. I think you’d really enjoy a recent post of mine...take a quick read and let me know what you think - https://steemit.com/life/@tayken/this-is-my-life-via-gifs
Oh, and remember, be yourself, because nobody else does it better -- Full #Steem ahead :)

Much ❤
@Tayken

You can see more of my posts on the blog, as you follow me you will see a lot of them and you will surely enjoy them all. I will check the link also.
Enjoy your evening, You are blessed!

Thank you for sharing this @pastorlea. Upvoted your post.

Alright @lovysteem, you can enjoy this prayer we did for everyone yesterday: https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@pastorlea/this-is-your-moment
I upvoted your post of yesterday did you see?

Lovely , thank you very much for this :)

I am sure you had a smile reading about love right?
I am so happy you enjoyed it. Those words are reflected through you daily.

very true ! Very nice ! Thanks for sharing !! 👍👍👍

always welcome

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alwaysloved from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

What is written is very true ! I liked it . Thanks & My Best wishes !

Yeah @csd12, It's amazing to behold love through each other. I hope you enjoy your day and followed me for some more amazing posts. Did you see the prayers of yesterday?
https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@pastorlea/this-is-your-moment