You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @tipU Invest Option Important Update

in #steemit6 years ago

What's funny was that as a new investor I was recently wondering how you handled this.
My assumption was that you went with option 2 already where you keep a pool of x steem/sbd based on some average invested vs average withdrawn.
My own plans for using the reinvest feature are to reinvest 100% and 'refund' weekly/monthly and turn some % of that back into actual delegation to tipu.

Sort:  

Yes I thought this was how it was done anyway as well

Thats a good plan :) the curation rewards also daily increase @tipu SP so they help to cover part of the invested/reinvested assets.

I found the advantage of this method : If we undelete, we don't get payout during 6 days, but if we refund our investment, even if we must wait 7 days, we get our payout 7 times.

That's true!