@tipU Invest Option Important Update

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, today I've got an important update regarding the invest option, that @tipU offers.



When you send SBD or STEEM to @tipU with memo: invest it is treated by the service like a delegation. So for example, if you send 10 STEEM, it's like you delegated 10 STEEM POWER. The cool thing is that you can take back the investment (refund) any time you want. Now, this is something unusual because when you convert STEEM to STEEM POWER, you need to power down to receive your STEEM back - and this takes 3 months.

Now, the @tipU service allows to refund the investment without waiting because it's not using the invested STEEM (or SBD) to power up. Instead, the invested STEEM/SBD is sitting in @tipU balance and @tipU just "lends" it's own STEEM POWER to the user. The example below will make it clear:

  1. @tipU has 1000 STEEM POWER - 100% of the profit goes to @tipU
  2. @user sends 50 STEEM as invest
  3. Now @tipU calculates the profit, as it has 950 STEEM POWER and @user has 50 STEEM POWER - so 5% of the profit goes to the @user and 95% to @tipU. The liquid 50 STEEM sits in @tipU balance and can be send back at any moment.

And here's the problem @tipU is running out of juice :) the amount of invested STEEM / SBD is getting close to the amount of @tipU own STEEM POWER. It also doesn't help that @tipU powers down constantly to pay the curation rewards daily.

So we've got 2 options here:

  • the amount of invested STEEM / SBD can be no greater then @tipU STEEM POWER and all investments above that will be automatically rejected

or

  • @tipU will start using part of the invested STEEM/SBD to POWER UP. This means, that if all users will make a refund at the same time, some users will have to wait for a power down done by @tipU in order to receive back their investment.

I'm planning to implement the second option, because it will allow @tipU to grow and more users would be able use the service - both the vote buyers and investors, but let me know what do you guys think. If you're really against it, I won't force it :)

If you don't feel comfortable with the planned change, please feel free to refund your investment (send 0.001 SBD to @tipU with memo: refund) and, for example, power up and delegate STEEM POWER to @tipU. This way you have full control over your assets.

Looking forward to your opinion on this matter!


If you want to invest or delegate STEEM POWER to @tipU - please check out this post. @tipU distributes daily 100% of profit + extra 60% curation rewards to all investors.
Sort:  

I want to delegate 100 SP to @tipu

Hi @mkam! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 100.0 SP delegation for @tipu.

I like to delegate, but I don't agree with the Invest option. If a user wants to delegate a higher amount, they cannot just send their Steem; delegating it is OK, but investing ...I don't think people will be comfortable with it. If it is simple delegation, then I am willing to delegate.

To me, the 2nd option doesn't make sense at all. If we send our Steem to Tipu and tipu power up, and then send us profit, then isn't it a good option that we simply power up and delegate to tipu? Sorry, I have had a lot of terrible experience in the past; i lost lot of money when I invested with someone, so I will feel safer only when I am in control of my money.

That's all OK, please feel free to delegate only :)

I think its wise as long it helps tipu to grow.

@tipu status

Hi @martinphoto! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.0 SBD
  • investment status: 0 STEEM POWER delegated, 0 STEEM POWER invested
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 9 hours
  • Profitability: 0.894 SBD + 0.07 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 24.53% (data from yesterday)

@tipu status

Hi @martinphoto! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.0 SBD
  • investment status: 0 STEEM POWER delegated, 0 STEEM POWER invested
  • voting status: active, profit will be increased with each vote :)
  • Profitability: 0.821 SBD + 0.085 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 22.52% (data from yesterday)

Hey friend. I need to ask again around what time is the bot online? Or is it always online now? Whenever I try to use the upvote part, it says it's recharging but I wait the exact time, and it's still recharging. Still, I see others use it. I want to support this more but using it is the most effective for me right now. ♥️

Ah, maybe it was bad luck and @tipu was doing last upvotes before going to sleep. Im adiusting how voting power is spend and currently @tipu is working for longer periods now :)

@cardboard Oh that's good to hear! Okay well of course I'll keep trying haha

Hmm, but wouldn't it be wiser for a tipU customer to delegate the SP for herself instead of making it an investment? If one has to wait for tipU to power down, where is the difference between delegating and investing?

Why don't you ditch the invest mechanism and just ask for delegations? That way the money will stay longer on the Steem platform making it stronger.

I only have a rough understanding of how tipU works, so please be lenient with my (probably) dumb questions :)​

With the invest option you can get your money back at any time as well. So say I invest 100SBD I might want it back in say 5 days, I put reinvest at 100% and I get 100.5 back instead (I don't know how much I would actually get back but it would be more). This just wouldn't work with anything else on steem I have seen.

With the proposed change this is not guaranteed but the system mentioned is exactly how your bank works, i.e. they don't have the means to pay everyone their balance in cash but not everyone want cash at the same time so its okay. Of course a high percentage of cash to investment ratio is needed to avoid issues but I would imagine 1 STEEM liquid cash for every 2 STEEM invested is very feasible and much better than any bank.

In my opinion 50% would actually be pretty conservative, but then again I haven't analyzed what their account turnover, etc. is. If people hold for long periods of time then they could probably get that closer to 20%. Also based on how active they are, if enough people are investing in as people cash out while getting paid sbd for votes it could run very lean.
Definitely better than a bank.

I see value in the reinvest feature. Rather than taking the daily payout, converting to steem, powering up and delegating every day you can get the returns you would have gotten if you'd done all that.
Smaller accounts can't even increase their delegation in the fractions that they get daily, so rather than have that sitting in a wallet, might as well reinvest until it's some sizable amount.

Exactly the same question I had in mind.

Very interesting discussion here :)

If one has to wait for tipU to power down

The waiting might be needed only if everyone, or almost everyone, will want to refund and the same time. Otherwise the refund should work instantly so its much faster than powering down your own SP.

The investment option seems fantastic!
I think it's a shame that you eliminate that kind of remunerated account, since it gives a lot of play.
My thoughts

  • Unify the acts "deposit and investment," which I will call "fund" so that the investment can be made tips and the deposits generate returns.
  • The day the "fund" is used to make tips does not pay dividends.
  • A maximum amount is declared for the "pool of funds" of X SBD / user. They have to be an amount that can be accessed in 24.
  • Yields are 1/2 of those that are perceived by the other means.

To help the minnows more and to be encouraged to have their SBDs in @tipu and not in their ordinary portfolios
Reduce the minimum amount to make a tip.

These are ideas that come to me ... that may not be feasible.
Maybe you can think of something to maintain the investiment service a live.

Thank you for your attention and excuse my speech.
Regards.

What's funny was that as a new investor I was recently wondering how you handled this.
My assumption was that you went with option 2 already where you keep a pool of x steem/sbd based on some average invested vs average withdrawn.
My own plans for using the reinvest feature are to reinvest 100% and 'refund' weekly/monthly and turn some % of that back into actual delegation to tipu.

Yes I thought this was how it was done anyway as well

Thats a good plan :) the curation rewards also daily increase @tipu SP so they help to cover part of the invested/reinvested assets.

I found the advantage of this method : If we undelete, we don't get payout during 6 days, but if we refund our investment, even if we must wait 7 days, we get our payout 7 times.

That's true!

I am fully with your plan and support your idea!

Thanks!

I only wanted to say that I really like the animated gif featured in this post. Nice!

@tipu status

Hi @snubbermike! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.0 SBD
  • investment status: 20000.001 SP delegated + 803.153 SP invested out of 250242 total @tipU SP (share: 8.3132%), reinvest ratio at: 100%
  • pending payout: 7.9053 SBD + 1.2259 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 10 hours
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 3 hours
  • Profitability: 0.813 SBD + 0.104 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 21.66% (data from yesterday)

this change only for SBD/Steem investor?

Yep, you can take back the SP delegation any time you want, the service has no power over the delegations :)

Wow! great offer.I like it.I want to deal with you. @tipu

The idea seems very good.
But I own very less sbd.
My question is can I still invest or is it only for higher steem/sbd investment ?

You can invest even 0.01 SBD or STEEM :)

@cardboard The solution seems pretty obvious - SP delagtors to tipu should get a higher compensation over SBD/STEEM depositors. Delegators are proving their commitment by locking in their investments with the 7 day cooling off penalty for withdrawing.

If you want the perk of instant withdrawals, then a lesser reward (percentage) would seem like a reasonable expectation for the system to ask of a user.

My .002 percent cents.

hai @tipu, if i delegate 10 SP, how much for daily profit will i have?

Around 0.01 SBD but STEEM price has dropped lately :(

I want to delegate 20 SP.

You need to add: to @tipu
:) comment edit might not work

hello friend @tipu, congratulations for your post, I have the concern to promote a music post and how would I do, I am new to this platform, thanks and a hug.

@tipu status

Hi @leesunmoo! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 5.0 SBD
  • investment status: 0 STEEM POWER delegated, 0 STEEM POWER invested
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 6 hours
  • Profitability: 0.821 SBD + 0.085 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 22.55% (data from yesterday)

You service is fantastic!

I think the second option is the best. Tipu is a great service. Thank you!

I like your service tipu, but i must say that lately I'm little disappointed... :(
Your upvotes dropped from 200% to 160% of my investment. I hope it will rise up again before it can be collected.

Hmm, if you send 1 SBD you should receive for example: 1.8 upvopte and 0.1 SBD should be refunded.

Maybe you're referring to the STEEM price drop, which made the old upvotes lower (value of all posts got lower). Sadly @tipU has no control over it :(

I think that's probably the problem, because I got 200% upvote and in a few days it dropped just like STEEM price :(
Thanks for the response.

@tipu status

Hi @khimgoh! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.0 SBD
  • investment status: 800.0 SP delegated + 0 SP invested out of 285165 total @tipU SP (share: 0.2805%), reinvest ratio at: 0%
  • pending payout: 0.6609 SBD + 0.0566 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 2 hours
  • voting status: active, profit will be increased with each vote :)
  • Profitability: 0.894 SBD + 0.07 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 24.52% (data from yesterday)

I want to delegate 1000 SP to @tipU

Hi @emrebeyler! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 1000.0 SP delegation for @tipu.

I want to delegate 1SP to @tipu

I want to delegate 127 SP to tipu

You forgot about @ before tipu ;)
So I want to delegate 127 SP to @tipu

Hi @cardboard! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 127.0 SP delegation for @tipu.

I want to delegate 127 SP to @tipu

Hi @alejandromata! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 127.0 SP delegation for @tipu.

tipu Status

Hello @tipu . First of all i would like to congratulate you. It is a wise move. I also wanted to ask you. I sent twice +0.5 SBD recently but i was immediately refunded. Are you not running the upvote program anymore?

Yep, but every day a lot of the time @tipu spends on recovering voting power. Check the memo of the refund transfer, it has info when voting will be active again :)

No worries. The refund was excellent and swift. I was just hoping for an upvote. @tipu is one of my trusted promotion bots. I wanted to ask how does the delegation work? Is there a minimum? For example if i send just 1 sdb first to see how it goes and how much % is the profit for delegation? How long do i have to wait for the delegation and profit to get back? Sorry too many question, hope you find time to answer that

If you're sending SBD or STEEM, then it is investing - delegating STEEM POWER is something else :)

Now, 1 SBD will be converted to around 0.71 STEEM POWER which should bring around 0.0006 SBD daily profit (so payout every second day, once the profit sums up to at least 0.001 SBD).

In another example 10 SBD would be converted to 7.1 STEEM POWER and this would give around 0.006 SBD daily profit.

The profit directly depends on STEEM price, once the STEEM goes up in value again, the profit will be also increased :) @tipu status!

How many % of invested STEEM/SBD will @tipu use to POWER UP ?

Currently none, as @tipU has enough own STEEM POWER to cover all existing investments. Around 800 SP left so new investments for total of 800 STEEM or 1120 SBD can be covered.

Once those 800 SP will be "used", any new investments will require @tipU to buy STEEM and power up. So there's no defined percentage (%) of investments converted to STEEM POWER, it depends on how many SBD/STEEM is invested compared to @tipU STEEM POWER. Hope this helps :)

What do I do if I want to delegate 10SP? Thank you.

Please write a comment: I want to delegate 10 SP to @tipu:)

Hi @cardboard! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 10.0 SP delegation for @tipu.

I want to delegate 10 SP to @tipu

Hi @evlachsblog! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 10.0 SP delegation for @tipu.

@tipu status

Hi @morningcloud2! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0 SBD
  • investment status: 0 SP delegated + 1.85 SP invested out of 288347 total @tipU SP (share: 0.0006%), reinvest ratio at: 0%
  • pending payout: 0.001 SBD + 0 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 22 hours
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 11 hours
  • Profitability: 0.859 SBD + 0.096 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 23.79% (data from yesterday)

hy @cardboard is there any way to undelegate from multiple accounts at once

Hy,i want to delegate more SP to tipu kindly send me custom link i shall be very thankful to you. i am waiting for your reply @cardboard

Just make a comment: I want to delegate 20 SP to @tipu
Or any other amount of SP.

Hi @cardboard! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 20.0 SP delegation for @tipu.

I want to delegate 1 SP @tipu

I want to delegate 1 SP to @tipU - you forgot about "to" ;)

Hi @cardboard! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 1.0 SP delegation for @tipu.

sorry i don't under stand what you say. i have delegated 1 SP to @tipu .now i want delegate 1 SP again to @tipu

I would like a way to receive the Steem that I've reinvested, but not SBD. I invested the SBD when it was worth more than it is now, so if I got my SBD back, I would lose a greater percentage by buying STEEM myself now with it. But I would love to have my Steem that's been accumulating (that very reason is why I set reinvest to 0 recently) I think it's not much, but every bit counts!

That makes sense - I will work on adding this and the second request :)

Yay! Now that's what I call good investor service!

OK, you can now try:

  • refund
    or
  • refund steem
  • refund sbd

Feel free to test it ;) Now, the info abound how much SBD / STEEM is invested

@cardboard with a .001 memo, right?

Yep :)

@tipu status

Hi @cardboard! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 11.7 SBD
  • delegation status: 10.5 STEEM POWER delegated
  • investment status: 7.415 STEEM POWER invested: 0.277 STEEM and 9.879 SBD
  • pending payout: 0.0006 SBD + 0.0009 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 23 hours
  • total @tipU STEEM POWER: 308716| Your share: 0.0058% | Your reinvest ratio: 100%
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 7 hours
  • Profitability: 0.688 SBD + 0.108 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 20.43% (data from yesterday)

@tipu status

Hi @improv! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 8.118 SBD
  • delegation status: 430.001 STEEM POWER delegated
  • investment status: 25.81 STEEM POWER invested: 0.655 STEEM and 32.64 SBD
  • pending payout: 0.1699 SBD + 0.0174 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 19 hours
  • total @tipU STEEM POWER: 337321 | Your share: 0.1351% | Your reinvest ratio: 0%
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 11 hours
  • Profitability: 0.688 SBD + 0.108 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 20.44% (data from yesterday)

I have another request. When we send an @tipu: status query, could it also return the information of, when we withdraw, how much of it will be sent as SBD and how much as STEEM?

Hi @improv! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 8.118 SBD
  • investment status: 430.001 SP delegated + 25.362 SP invested out of 288358 total @tipU SP (share: 0.1579%), reinvest ratio at: 0%
  • pending payout: 0.2089 SBD + 0.0231 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 17 hours
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 10 hours
  • Profitability: 0.859 SBD + 0.096 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 23.79% (data from yesterday)

4 hours ago, I sent you 0.50SBD bid but I didn't get upvote.
Check please. Bid link → https://mspsteem.com/cryptocurrency/@emma28/14-14-2434dc3702d55

https://mspsteem.com/cryptocurrency/@emma28/14-14-2434dc3702d55

mspsteem links are not yet supported, please use steemit or busy links. Tip! 0.5

Hi @emma28! You have received 0.5 SBD tip from @cardboard!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

I want to delegate 8 SP to @tipu

Hm, something went wrong, please try again (did you edit the comment?)

Hi, I appreciate your attention.
No, just copy and paste. I'll try again.

I want delegate 8 sp to @tipu

OK, there was a small error which prevented posting the auto comment, please try now ;)

friend, I sent it with the option to invest

Hi i want to invest 10SBD
What is the possible profit

Currently about 0.005 SBD daily (low because of the STEEM price drop).

Really low

I want to delegate 11.387 SP to @tipU

Please try now ;)

I want to delegate 11.387 SP to @tipU

Hi @samy.zoorb! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect: 11.387 SP delegation for @tipu.

Hi @tipU, Im new to this and is confused on how I can send SBD to you guys?

@tipu status

Hi @jyp! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0.0 SBD
  • investment status: 0 STEEM POWER delegated, 0 STEEM POWER invested
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 2 hours
  • Profitability: 0.848 SBD + 0.077 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 23.81% (data from yesterday)

@tipu status

Hi @gallop! Here is your @tipU service user data:

  • deposit for sending tips and @tipU upvotes: 0 SBD
  • investment status: 20210.002 SP delegated + 0 SP invested out of 308670 total @tipU SP (share: 6.5474%), reinvest ratio at: 0%
  • pending payout: 0 SBD + 0 STEEM, next scheduled payout in: 24 hours
  • voting status: recovering voting power, voting will start in 1 hour
  • Profitability: 0.848 SBD + 0.077 STEEM per 1k SP delegated or invested, APR: 23.84% (data from yesterday)

This looks like a great service, love that you are allowing to invest via transfer instead of delegation. Will definitely being investing!

Cool :) please remember that at some point part of the invested SDB and STEEM might be used to buy STEEM and power-up. This will lock part of the user investment which may increase time needed to make a refund (the need to power down).

Currently it's not needed though, 1000 SP still unused :)

How to process steem power down ?

You need to go to your wallet, click on STEEM POWER and choose POWER DOWN.

I will try to delegate to @ tipU