You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With a noticeable increase in the volume of Promotion and Marketing Activity of Steemit, I am pleased to announce a sharp increase in the number of New Accounts registered.

in #steemit6 years ago

With the first Wales steemit meetup in the new year, I'm going all out to get new recruits here to steemit.

With only 15 active steemians in Wales when I started the process a few weeks ago I am really keen to reach my target of 100% increase in active numbers - hopefully by the meetup.

I've got 4 in the past week or so BUT the account verification delays really are not helping. Only one of my recruits have so far got their account up and running. The delay kills the initial enthusiasm. This is an absolute must for Hardfork 20 to fix.

Thank you Stephen and @starkerz for your leadership on promoting steem and steemit.

2018 is going to be a good, good year for steem.

Sort:  

With the first Wales steemit meetup in the new year

This is awesome and I am looking forward to you sharing the stories and photos from the meetup. Keep up the great job in taking #Steemit into Wales. Stephen

Soon there will be whales from Wales...

Hoping to get our first Dolphin here in the next few days...

Yeah, hardfork 20 will solve so many issues with onboarding new members! I can't wait for it to be released.