My Favourite Words That I Found Last Year.

in #steemit6 years ago

I am a male that writes down text and ideas daily. So sometimes I like to share my best writings here on Steemit. This is one that I became very satisfied with. In trying to identify the core words that makes the most important difference in peoples life.

Writing.jpg

Grace, Attention, Slowness, Engage and Silence, Humble my Top 6 words 2017. I can take years just to think about these words more in depth because they are so powerful and deep. I try to extract the core pillars that makes all the difference in life. Also you can brainwash yourself with mental images to get it inside your brain.

Grace is something most people miss out on but it's really key. What it means is you make every moment and things with a certain level of elegance. This also makes every moment more interesting and you pay gratitude and respect for it. Which makes you value stuff higher.

Attention is really key in life that if you want any result in life just keep having attention on it and eventually it will yield to you. Can also call this for focus but I prefer the word attention more. Keep looking and tracking something and you will almost detect how the universe starts to open up to you. People detect this also when they do things like meditate. Which is just having nice attention and not be distracted.

Slowness is an amazing strategy because it's an easy way to become more attentive and aware of what's going on. If you just do all in life 3x slower you will most time realize that you will get more things done because you won't avoid things you know you should be doing! Amazing idea. Remember that you are not in a rush to get anywhere in life. You are needed here now. Doing stuff slower will remind you about this.

Engage is the key to life! You are here to interact with life not just be a passive observer. You are just like a plant. You need to interact with stuff. You are not a separate life form you are connected to everything else! So it's highly important you engage fully in life. That is truly the peak of happiness! You are alive. So live life. Not just here to be passive looking at stuff. Whatever you do fully engage in it. Because that's where you will find the most amount of happiness!

Next up we have silence. Almost half of life is silence so it's important that we take time to appreciate it. Everything in life has an opposite side. Clearly most of the universe is very silent. We should implement silence in our life to start to appreciate the stillness. This will also help us to have gratitude more.

Next up is being humble. That is just to realize that there is always new knowledge you could learn. Also it's to remember how small we are in the universe and how little we know! Be humble is truly massive. It will help us so much in the long run!

These are the top 6 words that I think can be most helpful that I discovered by thinking deeply all of 2017! Wonder what new words will be found in 2018 that I will think can have a massive impact on improving your life!

Sort:  

My friend, I really like this post, these words seen as you describe them are inspirational. I was impressed to read "slowness", but I must say that according to your point of view it can be a winning weapon, I would accompany it with "constancy", slowness but with constancy becomes complete :).

Good word thanks!

Excellent post, beautiful words and many emotions ;)

Thank you!!!!

Grace is something that is missing in our society..nice reminder :)

For sure! Major key in life.