You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of networking on Steemit: inspired by @phortun

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh man, thank you for this nice mention :) Actually, a whole article, not just a mention! :D Yeah, like we have discussed already, networking is very important here. There are many awesome people here on Steemit that we have something in common with (hobbies, opinions, background etc.) so why don´t just go and become friends with them, interact with them, support them... There are great discord / steem chat groups where people with similar hobbies or from same countries / regions gather so joining them is also a great idea. On the other hand, it is important not get overwhelmed. For example, I try to follow only a limited number of people and keep my feed "uncluttered" so that I can still read and manually curate every post that shows up in there.

Maybe a little note for better understanding of my situation - the limited time I have for my own posts is not only because of my networking activities but mostly because I create content for some other accounts too ;)

PS: Thanks for editing my name! :D People seem to have troubles with my name here on Steemit sometimes. I guess I should have gone by "fortune" rather than "phortun" (that is how it is supposed to be spelled I guess haha :D)