You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ’™πŸ˜± What Has Happened To My Beloved Steemit !?πŸ’™πŸ˜±

in #steemit β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Some of the ventings that follow are taken from another conversation I have been having elsewhere. I make posts because I want to share knowledge and interesting subjects with like minded individuals. But it is hard not to get disheartened when your hard worked posts are buried in seconds or minutes under a torrent of shite. The quality of 90% of steemit posts is so dire I wonder how much longer I will be on the platform. Is it worth my time? It's not a question of money. It's always a question of time and right now I feel like I'm wasting it. As I have heard Elon Musk state in many interviews. What is incentivised will happen! Steemit incentivises making posts to make money. It does not incentivise making good, cogent posts to make money. Hence steemit is full of people posting nothing of worth to try and grab at some meagre value. Another problem this platform seems to have is that it is so fucking meta. The basic rule of making tons of cash on steemit? Post your tits or write about steemit and crypto currencies. Or just constantly post random images you found on google and pass it off as 'hey look at this funny meme I made.' The way the wall of posts from people you follow works is also terrible. I havn't been here long but I'm not sure if I want to stay. The 'community' doesn't seem to be something I want to be part of. To many aspects of the worst of online humanity coming to the fore, i.e begging, cheating, plagiarism and outright fraud, ego masturbation, lack of self-awareness and moral fortitude, desperation for money and to climb to the top of the hill by any means, ignorance of the concept of proof reading or cogent content. If I do stay it will probably only be so I can make blogs to then post on other social media sites that don't support easy blogging. That for me is steemits only use at this time. It is easy to blog with. However, steemit for steemit's sake seems like a dead end.

Sort: Β 

Awesome reply ! Bravo ! I cant add much , except to say I totally agree with you ! All we can do is hope that most of the issues which are currently plaguing steemit will be dealt with on Hard Fork 20 ! All we can do is keep steeming on , and hoping for the best !! Good luck in wherever you decide to do !! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Thanks. :) Best of luck to you also.

Cheers my friend !πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘