VOICE To STEEM from GOLOS

in #steemit7 years ago

  Hello Steem!!!

I am a Korean girl from POST SOVIET country called Kazakhstan.

 I have been testing two platforms and decided to write in Russian since GOLOS was new fork from Steem and I really wanted to bring somу good stuff to people speaking RUSSIAN. But I have faced so many strange things that do not comply with the rules of decentralized platform. 

I was really very inspired first days , while getting to understand how things work. And I already started to drag attention of potential investors in such great possibilities which gives us blockchain of Steem and GOLOS.

But slowly I started to witness more and more weird things. Than I came across few interesting posts about who is in charge and why tokens of Golos are not progressing,as we all would be happy to witness.

Today I will start writing here  as well and create some posts from my blog on Golos and some posts from some authors, who is trying to make Golos better. Why here? Because I have faced so much misunderstanding of blockchain concept and I am really considering to move here and bring people who has great interesting content  and investors who can have their stakes in revolutionary technology.

 When my husband showed me this site for the first time, I came in, full of enthusiasm. And even began to promote Golos in the circle of my acquaintances with the crypto industry. I planned to attract professional journalists and media people, as I communicate quite closely with them and would be glad to be involve in popularasing something so transparent and progressive with huge perspectives like steem or Golos.

But I learned from an interesting crypto experience, it's better to understand everything myself at first, and only then make the actions connected with investments.

I began   slowly to understand the "kitchen" of this project.

Honestly, the further into the forest, the more wood!

 Faced with a bunch of people who are @professionals"  and even are part of groups that position themselves quite brightly as promoters and support engines for newcomers on the platform.

A lot of it turned out to be no more than hypocrisy !

 I came  across posts about spelling, grammar  and quality of content.

And who is reading this CONTENT?   All this content on GOLOS I dont think is an interest to major public. 

 DECENTRALIZATION you say? Yes, there are a lot of snobs who think of themselves as the elite of the VOICE, who believe that you can tell other participants how and what to do here on the platform. What to post about and if you do not follow the set rules you have no chance to receive any upvote. 

  The closer you are to whales, the more your post will get, and it's not so important whether your content is interesting to people. The most important is to be known and follow the set rules. DO NOT get out of the line!

  I have noticed organized group to support authors. Decided to see how it works. Big Voice Power is put to main account of the group and it upvotes all the posts within the group. Plus there are subgroups who have their own accounts where authors surrender their articles, and the group is posting those articles from their account. After that all of them upvote each other using bots. and big ones come in game and upvote them as well. That is how big part of pool is being cut to a group and if you want to make something for your post you better will surrender your post to them, rather than post from your own blog and receive nothing with the same content...

I haв an idea to bring my friends , bloggers here, and help them grow. But I have postponed it untill I will be able to fully understand what is going on.

  Eventually I have made my post on Golos. Whith all my questions and asking knowledgeable people what is the matter.And started to do my own research. Came across post of @fyrstikken and desided to give it last chance and see his opinion about situation we are facing on Golos. I was so grateful to receive support of the most knowledgeable whale on GOLOS and a hope that we can make it work. and corruption will no longer exist... A lot of people who understood , they could not swim against the flow... some did and now I am inspired for better changes.

    I came across few accounts who opens people eyes on the schemes  and  tried to make changes to better within GOLOS with hardfork which apparently was promised since May of this year 2017. We are in October now but Hard fork is not done. Some says it is because it is easier to work the system now with its quadratic payment system and they dont want to have it linear as the income will be less... 

Later shamen has pointed out to another group of accounts    and I will publish here the translation of his posts. Plus the links to the posts of the other guy who thinks that Golos has been created so the Big whales will order to authors what to post about and if author will write the right content pre ordered by the whale, he will have a chance to recieve some upvote for his rewrite article. This is the way it used to be in USSR. And this is what is happening now on GOLOS. And I  am not surprised as people mentality is not so easy to change.

 @truth