You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Opinion And Possible Solution To The Excessive Hacking Activities On Steemit.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Wow... this is the longest and one of the most reasonable comment I have received so far in my Steemit journey!!! On the fake website ish, there are so many fake websites at the moment that has been designed, built or cloned to look like Steemit. I also agree with you on this that "We also hold responsibility for our security"

There are some fake apps on Google Play Store these people use in carrying out their evil deeds.
Currently theres a fake dtube app on Google play store but it also baffles me to know that even almighty google couldn't detect anything malicious in these apps.

What am I saying?

  • Avoid these so called apps that claim to be steem related with little/no comment, poor comments,bad comments from users(this is an indication that it isn't safe) and when you don't seem to find any good or positive thing said about the app by users. When you see someone mention "Scam" in these reviews you gotta run outta there and don't even look back.. Lol.

  • Also avoid clicking on every link you come across most especially those shared in steem related groups on different social media platforms like facebook, whatsapp and their likes.

Thanks for your words ✌✌✌ @gjones15

Sort:  

Good point about being careful which links you click... I wish there were a way to check the beforehand, i'm sure there probably is.. I am gonna check it out lol. Thanks again!

You are highly welcome sir!☺✌ @gjones15