Wow, Two Years On Here

in #steemit4 years ago

That's crazy.

Now I'm not going to pretend that it was a superb two years or that I actually showed up for more than six months of it but I have to give credit to Steemit for almost everything the internet has brought to me in the past two years.

I made some good friends here and those friends have opened doors to other great worlds.

For a year, I had a lot of fun with Steemmonsters and it provided me with the means to buy over 100K WLS which has helped me greatly and actually started my crypto investment journey. Sure I am just investing in WLS but I am now using my own money to buy it now and it feels really good.

Steemit also introduced me to precious metals and I am splitting my monthly investment allotment 50/50 with buying silver coins and WLS.

Steemit introduced me to the Brave browser which has also allowed me to invest some free money into crypto and I don't have to worry about my data.

Steemit introduced me to @comedyopenmic which kept me interested in blogging when I was about to give up.

There are lots of other great things that Steemit brought me, even if it didn't mean to. I know we haven't always seen eye to eye but I do, and will always appreciate it for the good things about it.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Nice post. You are right about Steemit having good and bad, but the content here is unique. Only here can you get new and interesting crypto-oriented news and info without censorship. Giving up is not an option!

I left you some encouragement above. Keep it up.

Thanks. Looks like you have nice friends too!

Now please stop whining that no one saw your post !tip 3

Holy shit, thanks, richo.

🎁 Hi @profanereviews! You have received 3.0 STEEM tip from @penderis!

@penderis wrote lately about: Grandma Death Feel free to follow @penderis if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.