Sort:  

Well solar nor electric cars are anywhere close to sustainable

How so?

Like I said I don't argue with your point. I hope you don't ever compromise what you believe.

You can argue with me. I don't bite. My beliefs are open to change with evidence at all times, and truth is important above all else. Those are the only principles on which I won't compromise.

Fantastic!
I dont argue but I make powerful points. So I will answer your questions and see what happens.
Electric cars nor solar are cheap or sustainable. A prius costs so much more than a honda civic that the gas saved would take 15-20 years to pay for the extra cost all the while it's going to cost more to repair and maintain. Also its running on batteries made from very costly and toxic substances. Most of the electric that its running on still comes from petroleum.
Solar panels are not cheap, made of unsustainably mined substances and only last a very short while before they completely fail while all the time becoming less efficient every year. Then in order for them to practical for any kind of modern household u need lots of batteries which cost even more than the panels and also fail even quicker than the panels them self. They are also made of unsustainable minded and toxic materials.
So.....I stand by my statement in full.
Best Regards~*~

Loading...