Magic of Steemit- The End of Wordpress

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

With today's article I just want to share how magical Steemit is and my experience with steemit.

It all started four months back, a close friend of mine who always helped me in choosing new currencies and also told me about how crypto market behaves told me about Steemit.

DQmaZSFwnXESmdTjyV3psoMZfZdBjdht8pfUzDvosaqS9Mw.png
Steemit- The Magic of Blogging

He said steemit is a blogging platform like wordpress and I can write and share my articles here and the result will be much more better as I get paid handsomely. For first, I just thought to myself that how can a website give any currency as a reward, it all sounded fake. But then I logged in steemit and wrote my first post. At that time, I got few steem in my account.

In September, the value of steem was 1.5 USD, so I didn't bother to transfer it. For four months, I did not write anything at all and got busy with work pressure and stuff. Finally, I logged two days back and saw my account was worth four times now. I was pleasantly surprised, and finally learned how to shift steemit to an exchange and transferred it. Boom, it came in few minutes and my portfolio increased.

I felt happy and motivated to write more. So I wrote an article of my recent trip to Ladakh which is a beautiful place. I wrote a 1000 word article including some very amazing pictures. It did well and I had 140 upvotes in 24 hours, I earned around 150 USD.

I updated my Facebook status about how I made the money and motivated three others to leave wordpress and switch to Steemit and they have signed up and await approval.

That's huge, I see Steemit as something which can be huge in coming years. It's just feels like a free world, I create content, I get valuable steem power, and steem dollars. If this is not full value of your hard work then what is?

How was your feeling when you started initially on steemit? I see people here are very helpful and I hope the steemit community keeps on growing bigger and bigger. I plan to hold my Steem for long term.


Image Source

I have decided to be more active on steem and share the experiences of my life and also to motivate all the writers I know to start writing on steemit. I feel there is a long way to go and we all are ready!

Side note- Thanks for reading. If you connect with my thoughts, feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below. Also, tell me what are your favourite topics to blog about.

Sort:  

That meme tho. Haha.

It's awesome that people are making the transition to Steemit from Wordpress. What is super awesome, is that a few developers have been working on a Wordpress plugin for Steemit, so it is easier to blog without all the html. That will really be the best of both worlds!

No hate for wordpress but they had their days of glory. I'm just loving Steemit and hoping to get atleast 10 serious bloggers switch.

Inspiring story, man. Followed. I myself have only just decided to be more active on Steemit after signing up a few months ago and not really using it much.

It's like a new beginning. This must be what the internet was like for blogging in 1999. There doesn't seem to be a better platform to profit from writing and sharing content than Steemit right now. Steemit is so new too, so it has such a long ways to go. It's stories like these that get me inspired.

Appreciate your comment brother, let's grow together.

I enjoyed reading this, I too felt like right away Steemit attracted me. I was already familiar with the blockchain and cryptocurrencies since 2012, it took Steemit a while to catch my eye.

For me the #1 feature of Steemit is immutability. Coming from Reddit, I absolutely cannot stand censorship, and the brigading, and the repetitive tropes you're fed.

Everyone I interact with on Steemit seems genuine, like they care about how they make people feel and how they're perceived. Right now I actually think it has little to do with the monetary inventive, I think it's just the golden years of Steem where the best and brightest of planet Earth who understand blockchain and crypto, understand why Youtube is a problem, and they take their stands here. It's beautiful.

Social changes can happen so much more efficiently when information can not be so easily suppressed!

I'll give you a follow, consider following me back I try to make contributions every day. Best of luck to you!

Sure, I will follow you back! :)

Congratulations @raghavgakhar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good one brother, Following your path to the road of success!