You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to get 40% to 50% ROI on Steemit - Fast Track for beginners

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

(Without passing judgement)... this is a perfect example of 'amorality... following your logic, if something exists in the world and somebody profits from it you'll do it too...

Some people are really against these bots & are claiming that the bots are bad for steemit. I don’t have anything to say on this matter but one thing I still couldn’t figure out is this: if it is bad, why allow someone to build/code their bots in the first place? So now that the bots are here & they are offering their services, I personally am not going to miss out and just sit by and watch other people profit from this & whine about how immoral they are. Why should I try to be moral & judgemental, while others are moving on making the best of what is.

Some people are really against companies using child labour and thus profiting from having their their products made more cheaply . I don’t have anything to say on this matter but one thing I still couldn’t figure out is this: if it is bad, why does child labour still exist in the world? So personally I am not going to miss out and just sit by and watch other people profit from this & whine about how immoral they are.... I'm going to employ children in my factory, because I can make more profit from it.

Sort:  

If you put it that way, then yes, it sounds bad..... But not sure if comparison is fair.. although very thought provoking. Thanks

I did say 'without judgement'-I was just trying to point out the problem with the 'when in Rome' logic!

Understood.. No offence taken.. Cheers. I upvote your reply...