You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Judgement Time on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh, I can confirm there are indeed legitimate problems with the platform. My irl job is in software, so I know a thing or two about proper software development practices. They screwed up a lot of things with their most recent deployment of the latest version. It locked me out for a full two days, and that would not be as bad if it was the first time in recent history that a major outage had occurred.

Stability and reliability is important for an online service, as is actual usability. There are many nuances to the platform that simply aren't obvious nor are easy to find out for newbies. Steemit is still being refined, and I'm still cautiously hopeful they will get their act together, but the platform is far from perfect.