You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Grow Steemit Together - Direct Engagement Experiment Week #1

in #steemit6 years ago

I think the TLC, as you showed me today, really helps. People can work really hard on a post (whether it has value or not!) and it can be disheartening to not get any feedback or comments. Sometimes people upvote, but don't bother to comment - this can be a time issue on their part, but I know my most valued interactions are with those that bother to say something about what they liked about your post, or add to it with their own contemplation.

I've been here for a few months now and there's times I wonder why, but that's less and less so now as I'm getting into the heart of Steemit. Community engagement is definitely the most fun part. I'm enjoying writing too, more so than I have for years, and I've won two small contests for short fiction which has suprised me. Being part of Team Australia and now ecotrain is beginning to make me feel a bit more valued and heard, and the payout is welcome too. You do need to work hard though - this is really time consuming for me when I work a job as well, and I know it is for others too. Then I see really terrible posts, terrible editing, terrible content (all of my own value judgements aside - really!) and they are in the trending page, upvoted by bots - this is frustrating for sure. I can see why people would want to chuck it in in disgust!

Sort:  

thank you for your kind words. I don't know about ecotrain, can you tell me more?

trending bugs me, one of my pet hates. It should be called 'promotion' posts

No worries. Ecotrain is run by @eco-alex https://steemit.com/@ecotrain

The @ecotrain are a community of around 20 people who live and love Steemit and write really beautiful posts on a wide range of topics on the theme of "things that make this world a better place". We love engaging with each other and our friends and are always happy to read your comments and get to know you. If you would like to meet us all as well as our friends on discord please stop by at https://discord.gg/sxpEPJc .. the love is just getting stronger every day!

It's a really strong community dedicated to the environment, sustainability and so on, and really supportive. I love being part of it! I agree with the Trending page and I tend not to go there unless by accident. I always go to 'new' and the people I know that write good content and support them. I also find new followers through the interactions on their posts as well, so it's great to have these communities in more ways than one! xx

sounds really good, thank you for sharing this information, I hope other that read this post and thread will find it of use.