Sort:  

This is awesome news, thanks for sharing! One thing I want to point out is that Bob's Repair is NOT planning to create an SMT at this time. You can see a more detailed conversation about that in the comments section of the post you linked to.

and that McAfee seems to be plugging anything and everything
(guess he really does not want to eat his **** on live tv)

This is gonna be so exciting! $100 by the end of 2018?

very good news and encouraging

Selling our proverbial souls again eh? :D

lol.

consensually, if choosing. :-)

Steem is waaay udervalued yet, when people realizes the true power of steem its gonna blow

Good content with very useful info i hope this move will make steemit even greater, thanks for the share

Thanks for the news
Well wrote

Holding tonnes of crypto on an exchange? Don't! Get a good crypto-wallet and store your coins safely!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@nzfxtrader/top-5-best-cryptocurrency-wallets

Having a good crypto-wallet and storing it safe is one of the most important things! thanks for the post

this is amazing and will have quick results in the price of Steemit.
Cheers

Ok ok I voted without reading all the way through but that’s pretty awesome news here. It seems it’s best to just sit back and let Steem steam....Datawallet? Need to check that out and once again no sleep for the wicked 🤣😴💤

Thanks for the easy read:) crypto posts are not always so reader friendly.

I just checked the data wallet app in Google store. looks interesting. In Alpha stage

is SMT ready to be used on steem.

Im not sure, though must be pretty close if not, as I know both the Bob’s Repair and Appics are launching soon...

Whats that?

Yes steemit is under the radar and no one I know is on it or even talking about it. I know this will change rapidly as I have a lot of confidence in Steem and it looks like many other do to. Exciting times for all.

I believe Steem will have a huge growth once we reach a certain user threshold and it becomes a well-known crypto. Until then we can just keep on getting cheap Steem ;)

Thanks for keeping us updated!

What I really like about this potential integration is that it strongly reinforces an ethos of Steemit - users control their data, there is no organisation using it to reap benefits.

I do agree that it would not be worth much time if it could only provide a couple of bucks, but if it was somewhere nearer to $100, I definitely would get involved. I have done a lot of research in to data protection and how valuable data is to companies - I can not give a figure off the top of my head, but I could crunch some numbers and give my estimate if anyone is interested.

I agree that this is a huge step in the right direction for Steemit - it really has been overlooked, mainly due to the recent ICO hype and the problem if coins that over promise and under perform. In my opinion, Steemit is a steady grower which is always a great sign of a solid platform that is here to stay. I'll be pushing Steemit on multiple platforms this year, as I hope all Steemians will! I will also be looking at getting some crowdfunded advertising campaigns done for Steemit when my account grows, as I have previously worked in this field too.

Thanks again for the update, your content has been invaluable to me over the last few days and I'll continue to read it day in and day out!

Woof!! Wooffff! I everytime i follow and upvote you
But why you dont follow me@bestrakibul2

I follow very few accounts. Quality of content needs to be very high and capture my interest to win my following. And it'll never come as a consequence of votes/follows, but my attention being captured by high-quality comments/posts that win my respect and interest to discover more of what the author has shared.

Please Like My posts I liked you

A Priceless Tip For Steemit Newbies Seeking Followers & Upvotes... (The #1 Thing To Do And NOT Do)

I'm going to check back in on your account, and if you don't stop copying and pasting this exactly same comment over and over again, I will be flagging them as SPAM.

Great news! Thanks for sharing! Loving this platform more and more lately!

Very intetesting news to begin new year 2018...just resteem the post.....👍

Steem is gonna take off. I think it's a great platform that deserves attention for what it is already never mind what it can be. Great thing ahead. Glad you guys are here for the ride.

I’m ready for steem to get the respect it deserves... steem on!

I should have registered before :( Now a lot of competition is coming, Am I wrong?

registered for what...?

competition for...?

Registered here on Steemit, I mean If prices go high more people will come and it will be harder for us newbs to get noticed lol

Everyone wishes they had been here a little bit earlier ;) But you've got to remember that you are still an early adapter, and Steem still has a huge potential to grow exponentially, so you should rather work on getting those followers at this point instead of hoping you had signed up earlier.

I am, is just a way to say I gotta work harder. 💪

Ah, I see! Work hard, and it will eventually pay off ;)

Hahah thanks bro, cheers ✌ 👍

This is incredible! I downloaded the datawallet app a little bit ago and now I'm even more hyped!

This means a lot for consumers. Basically this is putting the control of data in your own hands and decide if you want to share it (sell it) with the big companies or brokers, they are the ones that are making money from it.

So I think this is huge!!!
This is getting interesting.

I don't mind companies having my data, I just want to profit off it too. Facebook just mines it all and you get nothing, once you come to Steemit you see how unfair that really is.

If they pull this partnership off successfully, that could be another huge PR angle for Steemit - with a working model to allow users to monetize their data, while people are lodging such complaints against FB...

My question is why? Why, with the transaction times, te of devs working on some good projects and a lot of money invested in Steem is it still flying under the radar? What does Steem need for it to be up there with Ethereum, Bitcoin, and the rest?

Short answer: Marketing and professional network growth...

Wow...fascinating. I'll need to look into this. Thanks for the heads up @rok-sivante!

Oh great news!!!

Hmmm very interesting indeed! I will have to keep a close eye on it, though...
"...And if they were to come up with a way to smoothly integrate with Steemit to onboard its growing userbase with ease..."
I think that right there will be the key. Nicely integrated with an app that has a great UI. Time will tell! Cheers!

There's already Datum and it's out in the market. But yeah different team i guess :)

edit: woops just saw a mention of it in there.

This is really interesting! I'm in the same boat as you; I probably wont' sell my personal data unless I get some decent money for it, and it also depends on what type of data is being sold of course. However, it's much better to have control of it and also get something for it, because right now I neither have control or get paid for it!

Anyway, this is great news for Steemit, and for this reason alone I hope this project will be successful.

It just keeps getting better and better!

great news. I'm looking forward!

If you consider the cost of finding new customers ($200) then selling your data may appeal to some. As you mentioned, for some people around the world this is a significant piece of cash and I can see many opting in.
Seems to me that steem is coming out of the shadows and onto the radar.
Buy and hodl

I like post

Good one Sir. More updates.... looking up foward know sleeping again.

the thing here is that this is indeed good news and for some the Datum app might be about selling their data and making a few hundred

But for a lot of other people its about the other side of the coin.

Online Privacy, the Choice to share their data or not

2018 is a great year and i was introduced to this noble community last Friday and it is my pleasure to join steemit, steemit post earn, i think be steemian we must be financially be released from money stress

Thanks for sharing this. Fantastic article! Such a great job 👍Keep up the great work, you're doing super well. Respect ! FYI I will invest a little time to UPVOTE everyone in this comment section 👍@francescop

It's still amazing to know that STEEM & SBDare rocking so well.
Real good news for the steemit community.
And I'm glad to be here also.
Like the author rightly said, 2018 will be an excellent growth year..

While on Medium this morning

Yes, the short coming of Steemit. You have to go to another social blogging site to learn about partnership with Steemit.

This just reassures me that I came across steemit at the perfect time. Since first discovering this community, I have had nothing but a great feeling about the outlook ahead.

Of course,time shall tell...i just sincerely hope that it works out as planned.

Thanks for the crypto news.....what is datawallet i have eagar for this....
please explain that

i realize your post.thanks for sharing..
i like this.
carry on...