Poem : Let Her Be

in #steemit7 years ago

Let her be, I whispered,

Life has been hard on her,
And she has equally been hard on life,
This is not what she prayed for, this life.

Let her be, I whispered,
She wants to live, live a life of pure freedom
She wants to run out and explore and figure out life herself,
She wants to live a life on her own discretion.

Let her be, I whispered
She has grown numb to the constant murmuring around her,
Her eyes are heavy laden with burden,
One can feel the anxiety floating in her eyes,
She's not a lost soul, she's a soul lost in this world.

Let her be, I whispered
She has a deep ocean of patience within her,
One might even take advantage of that,
Though she knows where to draw the line.

Let her be, I whispered
She lies down every night, and prays quietly,
Prays to the mighty one, that her faith may never fail her,
That her faith may get her where she ought to be,
That her faith may grant her the hope she needs,
And that she may learn to love herself,
Amen, I whispered.
By Brigit Jose.