What's going on here Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

At first I was super thrilled and had very high expectations about this community platform but after a month or two I quitted. There is so many lame, I can even say terrible contents here, earning nice money, while in the same time so many of great and informative posts, no one even likes.

I know life is unfair bla bla bla but doesn't this supposed to be about great, original and good-quality blogging?
Well it is not, it is a platform where people who were here first, make money for nothing :)

And I add this beautiful photo just to put something positive in this full of #hate post :)

DSC_0081.jpg

Sort:  

You are absolutely right... But still, I've been enjoying this space a lot. Just surround yourself of good people and ignore the Trending tab altogether. That has been working well for me.

Many people don't understand how steemit works and other abuse rules to get profit. It's not perfect social platform but only users can make it better. Don't give up and focus on yourself to do everything right. It's the only way to make steemit a nice place.

Read about value of Steem Power and how important it is because probably this is a reason of your disapointment.

Exactly. And anyway, there is so much good content here that I just ignore the Trending tab altogether. It's sad, depressing and useless to go there. 😂