LAZY PEOPLE AND GREED = SCUM OF STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago

th.jpg

This post does not apply to foreign speakers who are genuinely trying to speak the language.

I know I am a little bit of a stickler when it comes to hard work and passion, but what I have been seeing the last few days on here is so stupid it makes me sad Darwin isn't here to see it. I've been seeing these posts by people saying how they are determined to "make it" and how they are 100% dedicated to this platform. However, when you read their posts, they are almost impossible to read. They have terrible grammar, incoherent thoughts, and they don't utilize paragraphs and instead have those dreaded walls of text.

I guess what I am the most surprised at is people's ignorance overall. They think that they are the only one's posting good content that people will go out of their way to read. Meanwhile, their content is sub-par at best and they will not succeed on this platform let alone others.

I AM NOT TRYING TO HATE! I just take this platform very seriously as I think it is the way of the future, and I believe in rewarding quality content only. Spamming, crappy posts, and follow for follow begging will only help bring down the popularity and effectiveness of Steemit.

Come on people, stop being so greedy and complacent!

Cheers :)

Sort:  

I'm just using my iPhone to talk to text. Seems like I can make a lot of comments on people's articles. Do you comment on other peoples articles, and if so are they unique and of high-quality? @briandenver I invite you to comment on my articles thanks.