Sort:  

I have never been to your neck of the woods and am always up for a change of scenery.

I'll be looking for your post.

I want to build an outdoor kitchen made of cob or wattle and daub and a liveroof

Well, building with cob is a chore, but will last a lifetime. From building with it, I decided to never build a building from it for myself. It is more suited to ovens and Rocket Mass Heater systems, but would be perfect for an outdoor open kitchen.

I am not as familiar with wattle and daub and always am willing to work with something new.

I need to do a little research to see how durable it is.

Wattle and daube should go up faster than cob. As you know cob is a chore, here's a little post I wrote from when we went to the School of Mud Daubers, with wattle and daube, we build with less mud.

Thank you, I'll check it out.

I'm working out the details this week. We will probably do a mixture of different technics because it is an open building and insulation or thermal mass don't really have a role here.

I figured, but a waist high sculpted cob wall WOULD look amazing...