Hand-made christmas tree, how to do it and our lovely video :)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi! How did you celebrate New Year this time?

Had fun or said "goodbye" to the old year near the fireplace at home?

Image of tree

As for me, I have no fireplace at home but I spent my time at home atmosphere with my love and his family, everything went pretty calmly and the weekend passed very quickly.

20180101_004744.jpg

Whatever there is a beautiful festive atmosphere at my home today. I like to create coziness in the house, although not always have enough time for this, but the most I like doing something with my own hands! Of course, stores are filled with a cute New Year's interior and bright decorations, which is very difficult to pass. But, this year I decided to make a Christmas tree and decorate it myself.
I have got down this business just before the new year, December 31, in the evening )) It turned out that this activity is extremely interesting and quite simple. And look, what I got as a result!

20180101_004744.jpg

You need 4 wooden sticks, such length, which the size of the house allows :), some small carnations, rope or ribbon and Christmas toys in any style you want to see a Christmas tree, call your imagination and.. for work!

Image of tree

First, we connect 4 sticks (this was done by the husband ;)), then hammer the carnations inside on either side of our construction – choose the distance between them (it depends on the height of the structure and the number of toys.

hggn

bhh

After, we pulling the ropes between the carnations and start to hang on them our toys. Done!
Hour or two and your original Christmas tree will not leave anyone indifferent! Ah, and do not forget about the garland, garlands are all over my house, without them celebratory mood is difficult to achieve :)

bbb

And here is our hilarious video) Have a nice watching ;)

How do you like this Christmas tree?

I wish you all the best in the new year! Let all the goals and plans be realized!