The Personal Goal!! STEEMIT > RETIREMENT !!

in #steemit8 years ago

Well I have been trading and making a Nice profit with Steem and SteemDollar's, and and have commited myself to a personal GOAL and conclusion , for me SteemPower is were it is at for a long term investment .

SteemPower are like share's, and you can look at share's 2 ways , a way to make a quick buck or like a nest egg'

With SteemPower they are by design the later, A NEST EGG!!

By design people can just cashout and run , its like a forced saving's that help STEEMIT grow. The 104 week divest is a brilliant idea and even extending it a bit long wouldn't be a bad thing, even if there was a option for people to be able to set it up as a option(just an idea.

And a little example of when i call STEEMPOWER = SHARE (I know there not Share's as such, but this is my comparison ), years ago in the dark age's of tech and computer's, probly before a lot of you were born(showing my age now lol), there was a little company that come onto the seen. Most people thought they were a new fruit company that had launched 

 Yep Apple , now one really new what they were about and all the fandangled stuff they had, alot of people actually thought they were a fruit company, there share's were basically penny's compared to there worth today, they were new, had a radical idea and product and many said what do we need that for , I wont use one of those , it's bullshit basically. A few people seen it different and took a risk and put money and time into it and basically the rest is history!!

I see STEEM and STEEMIT in a similiar way , there are the negative nancy's out there bagging it, saying social networking it's been done and blah blah blah , we have all heard it to a point. But even at this early stage I see the Dedication,Passion and Enthusiasm of the Den's, but not only the Dev's but the community here, IT'S AMAZING. From the Post's, to the HELP you get and the Slack group, I ask a question and bang there is 4 people all at once trying to help.

So Im putting my FAITH(and that's a hard thing to do when you have been in crypto's since 2010) into STEEM and STEEMIT , the vehicle i will use is trading, i'm good at it and i'm successful at it! I have my kitty of STEEM here and at Bittrex and all the profit I make i will be investing it into STEEMPOWER, my NEST EGG.

Im no blogger, i make penny's , but those penny's will go into the STEEMPOWER, to build it up. As i see STEEMIT going all the way, it has the legs.

MY GOAL!!

Ok i have set myself a goal of having 50000 in STEEMPOWER, yep it's a BIG goal, but 1 I will achieve, i know i wont making from posting or blogging, I suck at that lol, but trading and voting I will. 

VOTING YOU SAY??

 YES VOTING, yep when i joined i voted on everything , every hello, every poem and all that , but i could see now that it wasn't doing anyone or STEEMIT any good , it was diluting my say, spreading me to thin to say. So when people join now and introduce themselves , i post a hi and welcome but my vote's now go to things i find interesting, cause's that matter and people that put effort and time into there post's/blog's and in turn my let's say sensible voting reward's me in return.

Im just a average bloke, have a passion for crypto's as a gateway to the future, love the tech and the community(even though at time's it drive's me nut's lol) and this is me 

 and yep thats really me but im 50kgs lighter now(dont do photo's much)..

I just wanted to put this up as a confirmation to myself, so everytime I doubt myself or stray from my goal's i can go back and re-affirm to myself MY GOAL..

I plan to make crypto's my job with my various site's, endevors and investment's, peace to all and thank you for this brilliant opportunity STEEMIT!!

IT'S OUR PLACE!! IT'S EVERYONE'S PLACE!!

Sort:  

Luck in your goal! I wait that prompt you come to 50000 STEEMPOWER! And it of the retirement in steemit also sound very well! :P

Regards!

Great post good read! Lets hope it is Apple 2.0 or Facebook 2.0!

It is only the beginning of a great future for all!!

I have owned my Tree SVC for 30 year, we have a lot in common, i am a neebi.

First off congratulations on the weight loss your looking good man. Second, best of luck on your goal and endeavors, I think you will succeed along with others quite nicely! :) here's to a beautiful future ahead of us.

Welcome @shawn-brewer ! Hopefully, you continue Steeming here for a very long time.

HOPEFULLY this helps you get to the retirement much quicker!

Here are some posts to help you get more traction and exposure to your Steemit posts, startup, business or self:

[HOW TO] Public Relations Training For Startups, Steemers & Steemit: PART 1

[HOW TO] Public Relations Training For Startups, Steemers & Steemit: PART 2

[HOW TO] Public Relations Training For Startups, Steemers & Steemit: PART 3

Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you become more successful!

I think everyone started the same way here, upvotimg certain posts to get some coins but eventually as more people coming in it will even the scales for everyone. Happy blogging steemers!

Hi shawn I really enjoy this post, I am a want to be trader, can you help me and a small group on a Livestreaming show, called Steemit Best Blogger's, you could use a membership site and change Steem per class?

cool post, bud! I see you've been learning g quick that upvoting everything doesn't help anyone. I've written a bit here about that.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@razvanelulmarin/a-few-thoughts-about-curation-and-why-we-are-all-talk-show-hosts

Welcome and prosper [ and maybe write some stuff about trading! ]