The Science Of Being Popular On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey guys!

Have you ever thought about becoming popular on Steemit?

Yeah? You have?

Well -- good!

I'm going to give you some tips on how to do that, because I'm soooooooo popular on Steemit.


meangirls.jpg


So, first off -- tell me if you've heard this lately:

"Hi! I'm a Steemit newbie! How do I become popular on Steemit/how do I get followers/how do I attract the attention of whales?

Well, I'm going to give you this "weird trick" that I've used to gain followers on Steemit and become popular.

How to gain followers and be popular!

The answer is actually really simple. Are you ready for the super secret tip? I sure hope so, because here it comes...

Comment.

And comment authentically.

That's basically it.

No joke -- if you read the content of others and leave thoughtful comments (some might call this "being part of an authentic community), you will gain so many interested and interesting followers that you won't know what to do with them all.

Here is the 6 Plan

  1. Go to the "hot" tab.
  2. Find posts that are interesting to you.
  3. READ them
  4. Upvote them
  5. Leave relevant comments

And that's it. Do just that and you will gain followers like you wouldn't believe.

Don't even worry about posting blogs

Not for about a week.

Aside from your #introduceyourself post and a few quality resteems, you should just focus on upvoting and commenting

Try to make your comments as beneficial, edifying, helpful, and optimistic as possible, and you will find your follower numbers growing like crazy.

When you have a good and authentic following, you'll find that all of your posts get a good number of upvotes, and you'll earn a pretty nice income per post compared to if you post 10 times a day and pray that one of them trends.

Also...

Troll the #introduceyourself tag

New people are looking for friends.

At least they should be.

And now, with HardFork19, these minnows are more influential than ever.

So check out all of the #introduceyourself or #introduction posts. Find new people. Leave a comment that shows that you actually read their post (aka: say something about them), and your follower numbers will shoot to the moon.

You'll also gain a lot of interesting friends.

DO NOT FOLLOW-BEG

Don't beg for people to follow you in the comments.

The best you'll get is a following of people who are only interested in their own follow numbers and won't even see or upvote your posts; the worst you'll get is flagged for spam and/or muted by whales who would otherwise help you out.

So DO NOT post anything that looks even remotely like this:

Wow! Great post. I followed you, follow me back.

Do NOT do this.

It shows that you didn't read the post you're replying to. It shows that you're not interested in building authentic relationships. It shows that you're trying to abuse the system for your own selfish benefit.

When you care about Steemit, Steemit will care about you

It's as simple as that.

If you post on this platform like a human being, and treat others like human beings, you will be rewarded.

You will become popular.

You will get upvoted and resteemed.

All your dreams will come true.

Do you have any questions?

Feel free to ask.

I'll do my best to reply to your questions :D

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Nice post

Welcome to Steemit Shayne:)Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

....
sigh

I actually did that intuitively and it earned me more than 50 followers in 10 days, not much but not bad either and comments brought me profit of about 150$

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now