Sjennon Support - Week #9 is LIVE! Slots open for #10! [Get my 100% upvote ($1) for a week] [Looking for Delegations]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It's been 5 months since I launced Sjennon Support for the first time

Ever since then my upvote has increased from $0.50 to all time high of $2 and in my opinion, it's a great improvement for just 5 months. I've been trying to accumulate more STEEM and it's a slow process.

Ever since I started Sjennon Support, the average nominations have been increasing. Also, I've seen some great improvements in the content people are writing and it hurts my heart to not be able to help everybody out..

..As I would love to have a bigger impact on the minnow community and would also like have an influence on more minnows, I am looking for some generous, like-minded Steemians who want to help out with delegations. With the delegations, I am able to support the community more as well as to serve more minnows at once as I wouldn't have to use all of my VP.

Right now, this is just the beginning and I am planning to dig deeper into the potential of Sjennon Support and create a planning on how to expand and refine the concept.

Feel free to hit me up through Steemit Chat (on Sjennon) or drop a comment below!

666.png

Winners of this week!

Congratulations!

1. @wanderdreamz

Nominated by @varunpinto

2. @ladiesofsteemit

3. @ameliabartlett


This week was extremely hard and I would like to mention a couple of people who definitely earn some spotlight. Unfortunately, I can only pick three people per week as my VP won't allow otherwise, but I would love for you guys to stick around for a little longer :)

@zoon123 @stevendion @ellievallie @starthere @ameliabartlett @apartphilosopher @ittybittycoin @stirling @naydenova

divider

Slots for next week are open! Comment below to nominate yourself :)

divider

What is Sjennon Support?

@sjennon is a nice person who wants to support minnows with their original, undervalued content by upvoting their posts for a week. Every week, three Steemians will be picked from the comment section who will receive a 100% upvote on every post for seven days.

Are there any rules?

Well, more like a FAQ. It's not something big or giant, but just to make some things clear. I've had some questions before so I would love to lay them out here!

  1. You can nominate yourself or someone else by commenting in the comment section below.
  2. Every week I will pick three minnows for Sjennon Support which will receive 100%, 50% or 25% VP (1st, 2nd or 3rd place) on every post for that assigned week.
  3. When you've been placed on either the first, second or third place, based your blog/content and average payout per post.
  4. The winners will get maximum 2 upvotes per day.
  5. Average payout must be below $10 per post. Priority goes to nominees below $5.
  6. You can renominate yourself if you've had Sjennon Support before, however new nominees have priority.
  7. You can definitely upvote the comments of people who you think deserve Sjennon Support. Like a Community Decision!

What is the catch?

Nothing. All you have to do is comment to this post that you want to nominate yourself, and I shall check out your profile!

Why so generous?

Why not? I would like to add more Steemians to my upvote bot to support the minnow community and to properly use my voting power! Just a lil' gift from me to you!

My VP is going to waste and I think people can benefit from it! Also, I want to show the community that these simple things such as upvoting a minnow can really regain someone's confidence who has been struggling to get some people across their posts. It's give and take, people. And I want to give.

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, New Zealand and Australia (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

Oh wow, so cool! Found this from @ameliabartlett's resteem. Love seeing how engaged the community is, I feel like I learn new things people are doing to support each other on here everyday! Just followed your blog, @sjennon. And of course, would love to be considered for this! 💙

Second this! Tayler is putting her all into this platform, bringing a new crowd of fashion and lifestyle-interested community members and she continues to up the ante in her post quality!

Aah, thanks for the sweet words! I will definitely check out your blog!

Cheers ~

Hey @sjennon please consider @braaiboy he is new here I personally introduced to steemit. He already has a couple of wonderful upvotes from the likes of @dtube for amazing content. He makes short videos of AMAZING braai (bbq) recipes, Outdoor cooking really doesn't get better than this. Cheer$;)https://steemit.com/cheesesteak/@braaiboy/vi3hf235

DUDE! Thanks so much for the recommendation (and the kind words).
@sjennon: WOW... What a generous offer! Please check out my blog, it would be a huge honour to be considered for this.

I got another little surprise. Check my blog in 2 hours ;) You welcome bud.. Your content is great!!

OK... you've piqued my interest. Gonna be up 'til late working on my new bot... so I'll definitely check it out. Wanna give me a clue what I'm looking out for?

Love the initiative! Would love to get your support :)
nominating myself if that's not too late :P

Aa thanks! It was great meeting you briefly during the meet up.

And definitely not too late! Chance to nominate closes next Monday :)

This is such a great initiative @sjennon !
I would like to nominate a life-coach plakton (Who I delegated some to help him conduct upvotes) @coachmelleow

He is hoping with this experience in Steemit he will be able to help the Nigerian brothers in his catalyst project!

(How long are you staying in Malaysia still? Otherwise you can attend his talk about it too, but it is almost at the end of March as he is back with his family down under)

Oo sounds neat! I will check out his blog :D

I am currently in India but I will be back mid/end March before I go to Singapore and Indonesia.

Ooo! Let's go for the durian Sherbet challenge then if I am still around in KL (I have to head back to Ipoh - if you know the place to help tomb cleaning)

What is the Durian Sherbet Challenge?! :o

When will you be in Ipoh? Tombs sound cool!

haha the ice-potong we enticed you to try.
I will be in Ipoh from 27 March till 1 Apr

I believe @teamsteem would love to support this awesome initiative! He's recently posted about how he likes to be informed of anything that is helping the Steemit community to grow so he can provide his support.
I guess dropping a comment on that post would draw his attention here. All the best! :)

Thanks for the suggestion! I will see what I can do there :D

Great! All the best. :)

It's an honor to be mentioned in the people being considered even if I'm not getting it and I still really appreciate it. Let me nominate myself again for this week then!

Thank you for doing this and congrats to the awesome Steemians getting your support! It's so awesome that you are doing this, really! :)

It was a complicated pick this week but I really like your content :(

Thanks for sticking by and nominating once more!

Sure, it's my pleasure! :)

Congratulations to the winners of this week! You guys deserve the support. :D

I am very happy if you get your support.
try to see my content i really need support from you ..

Hey lady! Just heard you're in Malaysia! What are you doing here? :-)

Oh no! I am here with @firepower and co. :D

Ah I think I might have seen you at the TeamMalaysia event! But didn't have time to properly chat. What a shame.

Yeah, I think so! Weren't you the one leaving relatively early?

Next time!

Yeah I think I left around 10.30pm ish. I'll be back in London soon! Hope to see you there! :-)

London is not on my schedule anytime soon unfortunately, though I do have a layover there somewhere in July :p

I am from Indonesia.
I always follow you. and I really need your support give me your support. thank you for giving support to small fish fish.
thank you

I will follow you every day.
see my blog. I really need the support of big fish.
you are one of the whales.
thank you

Thank you so much @varunpinto for nominating me and Thank you @sjennon for choosing me. Means alot :)

I nominate myself again.

What a great initiative. Steemit needs more people like you. Keep it up.

Thank you!