You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Build A Shareable Steemit Post, That Answers Every Newbie Question And Dispel All Doubts About Steemit! (Ask Me Anything Steemit)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, im new here, please excuse my post if i may do wrong. I was invited by @surpassinggoogle to visit his profile if i needed some question. To be honest with you, i will not belive this if i haven't seen this. i was shocked what i have read here in this article, i never knew somebody in my own country to be so determined and passionate in looking forward in the future of steemit. I also felt that steemit has future, it will surpass everything i think because everything is for the user. A friend of mine introduced me to steemit, i was not so good in english but the eagerness to somehow post a blog and communicate is helping me to practice my gramar and its very helpful. At first i was so eager to start but after a while, with less votes and less seen on my posts, i was a little bit frustrated. As a newbee, i havent seen the long run yet, that's why if I look at the long run, and there maybe more bigger frustrations, how can i survive? I was so lucky i had a friend @kennyroy who is so helpful answering every questions i ask, he helped me move forward. I seen your profile that you started august 2016, how did you start and how you succeed? Thanks and God bless

Sort:  

This great article @smokinglems. Proud to be Pinoy

Just by reading the comments we are learning, everything are so valuable, thanks also terry 😊👍

A beautiful comment and this " i never new somebody in my own country to be so determined and passionate in looking forward in the future of steemit" is true and is a reason for this post.

The simple truth is, give it time, read my posts deeply and look for the underlying life lessons in it. Steemit is more about life and humans and understanding it and you are already successful just by being here. These are the best times on steemit. The past on steemit will help you realized this. In the past the price of steem was a low as 7 or 15 cents. It was too hard to earn but that base of steemians still remained to hold steemit up strong. If you read this post, you will understand better:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/how-to-become-hotcake-on-steemit-using-just-your-steemit-posts-and-valuable-tips-for-philippines-based-content-creators

then read this one:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/rewardpoolrape-is-an-illusionary-word-nothing-like-that-existed-on-steemit-why-the-trending-steemit-posts-are-really-trending

You will learn so much from those two posts. I also pulled up old posts of mind in the first post, so you can see the earning but does it matter if you don't earn on steemit?

The easy answer is no becos learning is earning, personal growth is earning, practicing grammar is earning, good behavior is earning, friends from around the world, is earning, opportunities is earning. It wont be obvious now but it will be in the near future and ofcourse, you need mirrors, someone to tell you of your progress and with this amazing comment, reading a grasping my post and asking a thought-provoking question with "God (Jehovah) bless at the end, i can tell you for sure, that you have earned. I won't need to check you wallet to be sure of that. You are not the same person that you were before steemit because you have evolved. So about posts, being hit or miss, does it matter? Well, here is how i put it: hit or miss; as long as you evolve, it will always be a hit. As you evolve, quality sets in, even in your post, in physical real life, you decision-making is better, your foresight is better. You may never have know of crypto before steemit, now you do. For the steem, keep gathering it, there is no loss there. It may just be 10 dollars tomorrow. Presence of steemit is essential because opportunity can arise any where, any day or time and it can be a gem in the next post you read. You have the world on steemit too, so expand your horizon. Speak to be, share a piece of you, inspire.
If you have kids, the blockchain is permanent, write down legacies to leave it for them, to impact them in the future. They will shed tears of joy when they read it. These things are priceless!

You got me inspired. Oh wait, the name of the True God!

Hahaha the name of the True God is Jehovah. I will pause there! Stay inspired

Yeah. Ps 83:18. Have a blessed day. Will be out today.

Awesome. Let me read!

You sound like an old wise person, but as I see on your profile you're still young. Your words are filled with wisdom sir Terry and I'm learning a lot from you. I've read every words, and in them I'm learning and earning. Thank you cos I'm always inspired by them...and by the way, I hope and pray I would meet you in person someday in not so distant future.

I am really old really. My age is young though! There is a story and that makes me old. I am glad you got some inspiration. The word need loads of it. Stay inspired. Meeting in person is very possible

Wow i was so overwhelmed again with your thoughts and thinking. Thanks for the inspiring advice making me realize, yes we have lots of things to gain here to be frustrated and to stop, practically everybody wants to earn, honestly, was convinced because i will earn money doing what i like to do, anyway in facebook we are not earning anything but we keep on posting, here there is possibility to earn and learn, actually i wasn't that interested in conversation especially in english which is not our native language, but steemit made it for me. I am learning to socialize, to be good to others and to learn to appreciate, learn to give, gather friends, so much to earn which i never have imagined. We are all in different shapes and sizes, but they are right, i see you as a good leader in your level of thinking, able to change people and myself for the better, but staying humble, that's the best, i admire that, hoping to reach not exactly the same but to atleast catch up. I thank you for following me during my first day in steemit and your continous support. Hoping you will still stay in supporting and guiding us on our journey here in steemit. Thank you very much brother 😊

You are welcome. Earning takes different forms. You will certainly earn