You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Consider Helping Me to Save the Steemit Culinary Challenge With Your Upvote. *Edited Post

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'd like to give an update on this:

I've been traveling this month and wasn't able to access steemit.chat for a while. So unfortunately I was not accessible there. I thought I had given my email to @woman-onthe-wing to contact me about the contest but apparently that was not the case.

I was able to reestablish contact and all of the previous prize winners have now been paid.

As I understand it @woman-onthe-wing has decided to accept sponsorship from a new sponsor who is more active on steemit.chat and I support that decision. I'm open to sponsoring this contest again or sponsoring other great community contests in the future.

Sort:  

Fantastic resolution @smooth!!!
First of all it's great to have you back and learn that you are ok and just have been away traveling.
Secondly, thank you so much for everything you have done for all of us.
I sincerely mean that.
29 weeks of prize sponsoring is a huge commitment and you have helped countless Steemians in the process. ( I count myself as one of those folks.)
You have always come through for all of us and for that I am forever grateful. :)
I will edit this post to highlight the fact that all the prizes have been paid and no debt exists. I will also reiterate that any currency generated on this post will go towards next week's culinary challenge because it can now continue!!!!
Thanks again,
Rebecca