Credit goes to...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
I will NEVER plagiarize!! (Intentionally..)

With that said, I'm creating this post as a reference for the images I pull, the influences I remember, and any other crediting that needs to be done. 

Pretty simple, right? 

I thought so.


To start off, and (currently) the only thing that needs credit is my profile picture! It belongs to one Pieter Claeszoon from The Netherlands. Born 1597, Died 1660. The painting I used, "Still life with a skull and writing quill," exists as public domain in the creative commons. In addition, I might add that it is a super dope painting. Here it is:



I will be finding a nice display picture, or whatever it's called, sometime today. Once it's up here, I'm going to add it's credit to this post. 

Who knows, maybe I'll draw one myself!


Also, the image in post title, provided I did this correctly, is owned by Christopher Dombres and can be found here https://www.flickr.com/photos/christopherdombres/14077742868/in/photostream

Sort:  

It took a second, but I think I have this image stuff figured out now. Let me know if it shows anything strange on ya'lls end of things. Ty ^_^

Congratulations @snakehayter! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I totally change my mind, actually, just gonna credit at the end of each post. Too confusing this way, I think.