You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Each Of Us Must Be Our Own Master

in #steemit7 years ago

I am very glad to see that my words inspired so many from you. It isn't too often that this happens, and I have to say, it is easily as satisfying as a huge whalevote.

I agree wholeheartedly that our morality does not come from God. This is not to say that there is no God. I happen to believe there is, though I am the furthest thing from religious.

Then ten commandments are bullshit, as well as adulterated. If pride is a sin then why are our brains fitted with a rewards system that makes us feel good about us doing good things?

The way I see it, it is all just words that are meant to trick us into thinking that the answers come from an external source, but I am beginning to wonder if every answer that counts comes from within..

Sort:  

I enjoy response posts, whether reading the interaction, or writing it, and this is one of my favorite subjects.

I have not given up on my search for evidence of god. If I can find some I am not opposed to belief in something I can not fathom. I cannot fathom the full extent of the universe already, but I see that it does, indeed, exist.

I do think that a huge majority of answers that count come from within, and also the questions that count.