Thoughts on the SOG Baton Q1

in #steemit7 years ago

Thoughts on the SOG Baton Q1

Basic specs of the tool
Length: 5.6 inches
Weight: 2.4 oz
Tools: Scissors, Pressurized pen, bottle opener, medium flat head screwdriver
Steel: 5Cr15MoV
Price: 54 USD

Ever since I heard SOG was going to release the Baton series, the Q1 is the one that caught my eye in the series, that is because the Q1 have 2 of the tools I use a lot- Pen and scissors. As some of you know, most multi-tools have really small scissors, even if they still can cut well, is rather slow to cut stuff with them. In this tool however, I noticed that the scissors has a longer handle, now that is definitely an advantage compare to other tools in my opinion, since it will give you more leverage and controlsogbatonq1scissors-main.png
I think they did a good job on the pen as well, by using D1 pen refill. It is so easy to find supplies once you use up the ink! And of course the size is perfect, is 5.6 inches, which is like any pen you would use daily. Unlike Swiss card pens which are really small and hard to find replacement.
sogbatonq1pen.jpg
This is definitely a tool for someone in the city, the price is 54 USD, which is fine to me, since the ink is pressurized.

Let's talk about the final two tools of the Q1, the bottle opener and medium flat head screwdriver.
sogbatonq1bottle-opener.png

Now this is a good combination in my opinion, medium flat head is very useful in some light prying and getting rid of dry glue stains, or any stains similar, lightly push on the surface comes right off. Bottle opener is handy to have with you as well, so great job on the 4 tools included.

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Thanks for your support! Feel free to check my other posts as well :)