Steem Meme Roundup #1

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Can You Smell What the Steem Memes are Cooking?

The response from the Steemit Community has been overwhelming. We are so thrilled to see some of the creations you guys put together. There were so many on the first round that we still have more to share.

Thank You to Everyone Who Put in the Time to Make a Steem Meme!

Before we get into who one I want to give you a peak under the hood of the @Steemit Official Twitter account. This week we began to leverage our other social media channels to showcase the communities content. Over the next few weeks you will begin to see articles and Steem Memes syndicated all over the interwebs.

The official first day was September 20th when we began this initiative. As you can see from the chart the @Steemit Twitter account went from roughly 3,000 impressions per day to well over 25,000! The account also grew by over 200 followers this week. If you would like us to follow you simply mention @Steemit on Twitter with a Tweet or share one of your Steemit posts to Twitter with the button at the bottom of your blog post.

You can also see that the top Tweet this week was the Steemfest announcement.

Now for the Results of the STEEM-MEME Round-Up #1

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

STEEM-MEME Scoring.

Add the amount of Retweets and Likes. If there is a tie the post that has more Retweets ranks higher.

Congratulations @Minion You Will Receive a Transfer of 10 SBD!

Your Coffee is On STEEM-MEME!

Get to Work Making Memes and Gifs for Round-Up #2

If you have Twitter accounts and want me to mention you please put your Twitter handle under the Meme or Gif you share in the comments.

How Do We Find Your Memes?

Please comment below the latest post with your meme and Twitter handle if you have one. This will assure that we won't miss any of the memes.

  1. Keep them clean!
  2. Have fun!
Sort:  

This Meme has been posted to the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 25 Sep 2016 - 15:38 UTC

I Have the @Steemit Fever #SteemMemes #Funny #Humor By steemit.com/@inertia https://t.co/nhctR4wkI5

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 29 Sep 2016 - 14:49 UTC

Anybody Want to @steemit #SocialMedia #Blogging #Blockchain
by steemit.com/@mynameisbrian https://t.co/PT580b0B7X

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 29 Sep 2016 - 14:58 UTC

Got Upvoted on @steemit #Blockchain #Crypto #SteemMemes
By steemit.com/@inertia https://t.co/JzlDTgLroF

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This Meme has Been Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 03 Oct 2016 - 18:06 UTC

Will Work for SteemPower @Steemit #SteemMemes #SesameStreet #SocialMedia steemit.com/@mynameisbrian https://t.co/SWMwbMi9mJ

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Oh, man I'm so flattered to be first. Thanks!

Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 30 Sep 2016 - 19:02 UTC

Have You Heard about @steemit #SteemMemes #Funny #Humor
By steemit.com/@minion https://t.co/sICs9j7cHU

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.


Collection of Steem Memes here. Happy Steeming

My upvote abides!

Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 29 Sep 2016 - 14:55 UTC

Will You Be There? @Steemit #Blockchain #SocialMedia #Blogging #SteemMemes steemit.com/@benjojo https://t.co/38hsJbri6C

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Admittedly I've been busy tonight. Last one for now.

The animated collection

This Meme has Been Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 29 Sep 2016 - 14:52 UTC

Pumped for Steem on @Steemit #Crypto #Blockchain #SocialMedia #SteemMemes steemit.com/@dgiors https://t.co/zCr6Bp6dh7

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks for the tweet!

This Meme has Been Posted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 07 Oct 2016 - 13:03 UTC

Do the Steemit Shake! @Steemit #SteemMemes #Blogging #SocialMedia
By steemit.com/@dgiors https://t.co/8uXpF11Ljx

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I'm still not bitter LOL

This Meme has been Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 03 Oct 2016 - 18:08 UTC

Powering Up on @Steemit #SteemMemes #Steem #Crypto #SocialMedia
By steemit.com/@dgiors https://t.co/fiY6VKGzLf

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks a bunch!

This Steem Meme has been Posted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 06 Oct 2016 - 14:02 UTC

STEEM IT! @Steemit #SocialMedia #Blogging Where you can earn for posting and upvoting. By steemit.com/@dgiors https://t.co/uzsgHSraDi

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

First ever meme from @papa-pepper just for steemit!

I've combined the work of @papa-pepper, @bullionstackers, and @meesterboom to bring you this masterpiece.

It all started with THIS POST which lead to THIS POST, and now, the fun continues in this excellent meme for all the world to see!

Thanks @steem-meme and everyone else for the opportunity.

I'll post it tomorrow and link it then!

Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 29 Sep 2016 - 15:02 UTC

Only on @steemit How much do you earn on other Social Media? #SteemMemes #Haircuts #Blockchain
by… twitter.com/i/web/status/7…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Excellent, thank you!

Imgur

This Meme has Been Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 26 Sep 2016 - 12:38 UTC

I Steem There4 I Am @Steemit #SteemMemes #Humor #SocialMedia steemit.com/@frankbacon https://t.co/Rtk6oAN72l

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This Meme has Been Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account. Square and Rectangle Memes Work Best.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 30 Sep 2016 - 19:05 UTC

Join @Steemit Where Han Always Shot First! #StarWars #SteemMemes
By steemit.com/@hanshotfirst https://t.co/NChqiWdHkq

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This Post has Been Tweeted on the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 25 Sep 2016 - 01:21 UTC

Steem Meme Roundup #1 @Steemit #SteemMemes #Memes #Funny #SocialMedia steemit.com/steemit/@steem… https://t.co/zFtWKVjJ1h

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I just read the "clean" part but w-t-f is an exception right?

It is an exception on the platform, but can't post on Twitter sorry Jacob.

You could redo with some type of "magic" phrase :)

Im for immutability :D

Ha, loved em. I'll have to work on mine soon.

Nice post!

Hi..any recommendation for a good meme app please?

😹 My original content meme-post for the Steem Meme Project by Ned and Dan! 😊👍 https://steemit.com/steemit/@future24/my-original-content-meme-post-for-the-steem-meme-project-by-ned-and-dan

I shared it at my twitter account too:

enzam01 Jonas Ahrens tweeted @ 25 Sep 2016 - 10:30 UTC

#fun 😹My original content meme-post for the Steem Meme Project by Ned and Dan!😊👍To the article at my #steemit blog: bit.ly/2dtmtVv

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I just submitted some memes yesterday at the old post. I believe I should have submitted them here. I will post them here now, but will gladly delete them from this post if it is a problem. Please let me know. Thanks.

Collection of Steem Memes here. Happy Steeming

This Meme has been Tweeted to the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 25 Sep 2016 - 15:40 UTC

#SteemMemes #Funny @steemit steemit.com/@luminousvisio… https://t.co/qGiwoN8RRh

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This Meme has Been Posted to the Official @Steemit Twitter Account.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 26 Sep 2016 - 12:32 UTC

Mean Cat Does Not Approve of @steemit #Cats #Gatos #Funny
steemit.com/@luminousvisio… https://t.co/uCyNaJi9hm

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Booooooo!

I am over myself. This place needs to be welcoming to all demographics. Therefore I'll stand up for any demographic denigrated even in joke form.
I'm sorry, but was saying "boooo!" too much for you to handle?