Sort:  

That might be some issue with your workstation / connection, that for some reason can't connect to Steem API nodes (just guessing now), could you check if going to https://api.steemit.com/ gives you response like:

{"status":"OK","datetime":"2019-12-20T09:14:41.772867","source_commit":"ae6c6c77601436e496a8816ece2cbc6e26fbe3c2","docker_tag":"latest","jussi_num":39198399}

?

Here is what that gives :

{"status":"OK","datetime":"2019-12-21T08:09:42.125620","source_commit":"ae6c6c77601436e496a8816ece2cbc6e26fbe3c2","docker_tag":"latest","jussi_num":39225853}

I still think that I need more power to reveal my active key. I can send more steem to this account and power up, but I'm not sure about the reason why this is happening. I'm afraid that something wrong is with the account and no matter how much steem power i will have here, it will be stock forever.

Please tell me what to do.

Server response seems OK, so it's hard for me to guess what's the reason that you can't use Vessel.
No, Steem Power is irrelevant when it comes to keys.
Can you come to Steem.Chat to discuss that issue?
Either #help channel and/or contact me directly on chat

(Never ever give your password or key to anyone!)

Hi. I am logged into Hive with my private posting key, but my other keys are showing as dots. When I click "Reveal," I'm prompted to enter my credentials, which I put in as my username and my posting key. When I click Login, the login box just disappears and there are still only dots showing. I even tried in another browser in case that was an issue, but the same thing happened. There is no error message, it just doesn't work. Can anyone help me with this?

NVM, got it! I used my Steemit master key :)

It's great that it works, but it's also a good opportunity to clarify things in case someone having same issues read this later.
First of all, it is Master Password, it has nothing to do with Steemit, and that's good because Steemit is known for stealing user funds.
So, your Master Password starts with P5 and it's purpose is to provide a single Password that user can save and when needed "derive" their individual Private Keys from it.
It's done automatically via https://wallet.hive.blog, but under the hood, it just do:

  • what's the Private Posting Key for @stephie.spicer, given her Master Password is P5****

when you click to reveal your Private Active Key, it do similar thing:

  • what's the Private Active Key for @stephie.spicer, given her Master Password is P5****

But when you log in using your Private Posting Key instead of Master Password, you can't reveal your Active Key, because your browser can't tell how does it look like.
And that's a good thing!
For this reason for day to day casual Hive browsing, posting, upvoting, etc. you should use your Private Posting Key, while having your Master Password and Private Active / Owner Keys securely stored in safe place unless you really need to use them (for example use Private Active Key to vote for Hive Witnesses or Hive Proposals, or to transfer your funds).

how would i know my master password? please help.