Why I can't reveal my active key ?

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Can someone please explain why I can't reveal my active key ?

I have 108 steem power and let's say I want to delegate 100, is that possible ?

When I try also to power down it telling me to leave there at least 5 steem and I do, but there is a transaction error anyway.

How many steem steem power i need to be able to delegate ? I don't want to power down, I need to delegate it to a project.

Maybe you @gtg can explain ?

Sort:  

I don't know if I correctly understand your problem.
To reveal your Private Active Key in your https://steemitwallet.com
you need to log in there using your Master Password

Yes, it's possible (assuming that you have all that 100SP available to you at the moment).
Check it on https://steemd.com/@steemitbaby

I click on reveal my active key and nothing happen. Tried that with a few browsers. I even tried to delegate with my main password, but it's asking only there active one. Is there an other way to access the wallet and have the active key ? Maybe an application or a wallet we can install.

You might want to try @jesta's Vessel - Steem Desktop Wallet

Tell me please, I never installed from github, should I install only exe file ? Because when I installed only that, when I add the account it keep rolling for ever. Or should I donload all the files to make it work ?

No, if you are on Windows, then exe file should be all you need.

So, there is an issue with that wallet for sure. Keep rolling for almost 15 minutes and nothing is happening. Just tried with esteem and nothing happen as well. Can't delegate or power down.

That might be some issue with your workstation / connection, that for some reason can't connect to Steem API nodes (just guessing now), could you check if going to https://api.steemit.com/ gives you response like:

{"status":"OK","datetime":"2019-12-20T09:14:41.772867","source_commit":"ae6c6c77601436e496a8816ece2cbc6e26fbe3c2","docker_tag":"latest","jussi_num":39198399}

?