Some art I just made especially for the birth of Steemit [original art]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I like to make art and I will be posting some of my pieces here. This is actually my first post showing my art, along with the creative processes behind each piece. Normally I am shy. I hope you find my posts inspiring and beautiful to look at.

I made this piece just now, especially for #steemit. To me, this piece is about the birth of something beautiful with Steemit.

I wanted to play around with different hues, and interact with other layers. I like the way certain colours are made when they interact with base layers. A bit like Steemit, when we all interact with each other.

I hope you like it too.

Final:

The process

Step 1 - I filled the main layer with a dark background, in this case, I used a really nice dark blue. The layers on top of this base layer will interact with this layer. I also added two large spots of yellow and pink and played with those layers, until now they are barely recognisable.

Step 2 - I then added 45 degree angle shapes as new layers, some with purple hue fills, some with red hues, and changed the blending modes, I then added a gradient overlay so that these shapes colours would interact with the base layer colours in step 1.

Step 3 - Continue to add different coloured layers, this time I filled with whites and red hues

Step 4 - Final step, add some nature. I added this element to give the piece a natural, organic feel to it. I am pretty happy with the result. Do you like it?

I love to create things. I love that this didn't exist, and now it does. I think that is magical.

Tools used | Photoshop
Medium | Digital

Sort:  

Looks nice! -upvoted

Thank you, I'm glad you think it looks nice :)

Cool how we were able to progress with the piece really neat step by step discussion, your art is insightful I dig it

Thank you so much! :D Yes, I like to show the progress, sometimes.