You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is not just about the money

in #steemit6 years ago

First, I’ll just add this little GIF here. It speaks volumes.
1738B6DE-B4B4-49FE-BBF4-466A1E6D03E0.gif

That’s just vote farming. They didn’t even take the time to plagiarize images like most do. This abuser thought they were slick by commenting over 90 times in a post that was about 16 days old. Fyuck.

IMO:
I believe some think we are entitled to be here in Steem. This a place for an investment opportunity if one is willing to make the proper effort. No person is entitled to the privileges associated with participating on the Steem community/social media platform.
Goes the same in most aspects of life, doesn’t it?

Much of life consists of people believing they are entitled to things. This social media platform is also one of those places where people believe they are entitled to something. The difference is that here on this social media platform we can all prove that we are not entitled to the rewards. I look at like an investment club where one must earn their place and the potential profits.
Steem is just another place where humans are not entitled to financial gain. It’s just another place where one must earn their financial compensation. I’m repeating myself now.
Finding ways to abuse this scenario threatens the authenticity of all. Therefore it is our responsibility to curate this environment.

Just because an asshole finds something that can be abused doesn’t mean they have the right to abuse it, especially after it’s generally considered abuse by the common user. All is fair in love and war, sure, but this ain’t that.

If users come to steam thinking it’s a free ride or that they deserve the rewards available here, they have an unrealistic expectation.

Sort:  

That's an excellent image. @steemseph
With attribution to you, may I use your gif in a blog post, by me?

I’m glad you like it. Thanks for asking to use my GIF. My first reaction is to decline.

If I were to give you permission, how would you be using the gif?

@nigelmarkdias why are you on @badcontent’s list?

You are also voting on your own comments for about 0.27 at the last minute. Those are unfavorable characteristics and indicators of abusive practices.

Thank you for your response, @steemseph
Of course, I will not use your GIF.

how would you be using the gif?

I did not have any specific use in mind. It is an excellent GIF, that might have come in handy.

Those are unfavorable characteristics and indicators of abusive practices.

That's a conversation for another day.

I remember this fellow. Used to be on the @christian-trail voting list IIRC. Shameful behavior for a professor of Christ if you asked me.

Shameful behavior for a professor of Christ if you asked me.
@anthonyadavisii

Yes, it is, sir.

 Ad Hominem?
 Hasty Generalization?

It's neither ad hominem nor hasty generalization if it's true, though.

if it's true, though.

Ah! @paparex
If
What is truth? 😊

Good to know. Thanks for your input.

I think it should be up to others what you make. Of course anyone can abuse this, but they should accept if others think they need flagging