Sort:  

steemd.com is down for maintenance, maybe thats why it doesn't work

That could be it, you are right. Hopefully, ​it will be back up, before I enter the 12h zone.

@ragnartheking. Saw quite often that people buy a randowhale upvote quite 24hours before the payout of their post, looks like you did it, too. What's the reason behind that? As far as I know any upvote 30 mins after the post will directly go to the voter not the author of the post, am I wrong?

I have seen that too, but I don't think it's a valid information. I got my $7 payout from yesterday's comment. It was 13h left when I requested from Randowhale.

It'd make no sense to give​ the full vote to the voter and not the author. In this case, ​the payout time could decrease to 30 mins, don't you think?

thanks for info; was getting worried myself