You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Minnows Into Whales - Use the Main Steemit Account as a Curation Guild to Elect "Super Curators"

in #steemit8 years ago

I think this is a great idea. I can see no downsides. If this goes through, I'd cast my vote for you as a super curator. You're very good.

Sort:  

you would definitely get my vote for being a super curator, I can think of at least 20 very reputable users here on steemit who I know the community would happily get behind. Elected "super curator" is a great way to level the playing field on steemit, and bring an end to all the whale worship, whale fearing, and whale wars

Thanks. Yes I think it would help to shift the focus and pressure away from whales.

Thanks for commenting mate:) It looks like people like your idea.

you guys really don't understand that steemit all of a sudden contributing will take your voting power to nothing?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@razvanelulmarin/i-will-become-a-whale-in-24hours-here-s-how

Recently I had a discussion about it in comments to one of my russian posts, it looks like active members of russian community do realize your point.
However there is one more proposal which was completely unnoticed but seem to me to be very interesting, I wander what you'll make out of it https://steemit.com/steemit/@l0k1/steem-preferred-stocks-benefits-of-a-type-of-steem-power-that-does-not-confer-voting-power

Thank you. It is thanks to @craig-grant that we have this idea.