Thank you Steemit! - My First Trending Post

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you steemit.jpg

I got an article onto the trending page for the very first time and I just wanted to say thank you to all that supported and upvoted!

You can read the trending post here:
https://steemit.com/food/@steveeats/spending-usd1-000-at-the-famous-nobu-sushi-restaurant-restaurant-reviews-4

I'm still very new to Steemit and it was my first major goal to get one of my articles on the trending page, but I didn't think I'd be able to achieve that goal so soon.

I know this doesn't necessarily mean that my future posts will get the same kind of attention but it was definitely a great motivator and I believe a good place to start. I'm still not sure how exactly it all went down but I just wanted to shout out some people that I believe contributed to this achievement.

SHOUTOUTS

@jazzhero for great feedback and the @curie nomination

@curie which I feel was one of the main drivers for the success of this post

@palikari123 for first resteeming this blog post

@steemitbloggers which was the first community I joined and shared my posts with
*By the way, I'm not sure of the steps to become an official member so if someone could advise me on the process, I would greatly appreciate it

Lastly, I just wanted to thank all 23 of my followers. I know this may not seem like many but I'm still very grateful for the support everyone has shown. I really believe in this platform which is why I am powering up all my posts 100%.

Thank you again everybody for the support and I'll do my best to pump out some more quality content.
I'll be posting another article later today so please be on the lookout!
Thank you!

If you enjoyed reading this post, please Resteem, Upvote, and Comment! Thank you!

Follow me!
Logo for Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Great achievement! Congratulations!

Congratulations @steveeats! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very happy for you!

Great job, man. That's a great achievement indeed, it's not usual to get a Curie boost this early. Rightly earned :)