Hey Beautiful People! Let's Talk Humor...

in #steemit6 years ago

As a person who loves comedy and laughs... I WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT.

So what type of humor do you guys like? It's a really interesting topic because i've never really seen anyone talk about this. As humor is one of the most entertaining factors to life, I feel we should take a little time to acknowledge it.

This picture above is from a comedy skit called "Jeff's World" and I look completely ridiculous but i'm exposing this side of myself for a reason. I want to show people that it's okay to be goofy and have fun! This is the most important aspect of life IMO. Not necessarily being ridiculous but making sure to be YOU.

Theres a variety of different types of humor. Everyone has there style and what they think is funny depends on multiple factors including how they were raised, who they've hung out with and what they were exposed to on television/movies. I'm always fascinated by different types of humor. For instance, people in different countries have been exposed to totally different types of humor there whole life. So what someone in France might think is funny may not be what someone in brazil thinks is funny. 

I'm going to drop a clip from one of my all time favorite movies Bruce Almighty. I loved this movie since the second I saw it. This one specific scene is always a guaranteed way to make me laugh. Check it out and let me know if it cracks you up!

Now for me I think this clip is just absolutely hilarious lol. For some, this may not be too funny. Any way I'm dying to know some of the movies/ tv shows you guys like! Please share links, videos or anything with me in the comments below.

Virtually everyone's sense of humor is a blend of different humor styles, but many people tend to lean in one direction. Regardless of your specific humor style, the benefits of having a sense of humor are clear. Studies have shown that funny people are rated more attractive and that humor boosts perceptions of confidence and status. 

Some of my favorite comedy movies include:

  • Office Space
  • Young Frankenstein
  • Pineapple Express
  • Old School
  • Superbad
  • Bruce Almighty

Now it's time to get some opinions and hear from you guys about what your favorites are! Remember to try and incorporate humor into your life as much as possible :) It makes a big difference in enjoying the world. 

Yours Truly, 

@stevenalexander

Sort:  

Humor and laughter is the best thing in life 😂 smiling face means a smiling bubbly ❤️
I looove that scene to from Liar Liar and it cracks me up.... Dumb and dumbest is another hilarious movie and Awsome humor. I think you have a great sence of humor and I'm a little giggly today so it's easy saying things you might regret.... But you Know That I know what can tick you off 😜 lol I had a joke in my head but I will spare you.... Lol
Have a wonderful evening lovely! ❤️🌹

Haha omg I just saw this saffi!! I’m sure you certainly do lol. Thank you for your constant love on my posts :) humor is so important isn’t it! Dumb and dumber was such a classic . One of the first comedies I really loved!

I gotta give it to Andy Kaufman. I like how he can make people question if he's putting on an act or being sincerely weird. This is probably my favorite clip of him.