My Content Creation Is Lacking... Why ? I'm Producing A Song That I'm So Proud Of. IT'S TAKING A WHILE!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

              
My biggest passion in life is music. It's what drives me!

I believe that everyone has some passions. Just because you cant sing, play guitar or have a certain talent doesn't mean your passions don't exist!

This picture above was taken roughly 3 months ago in Long Beach, New York where I'm originally from. What an awesome time that was filming for our video. We got multiple great shots and angles. I love going home to visit my family because they are the source of my existence and I love them dearly. My favorite thing to do in general wherever I am is to play music and sometimes that means playing a show or in other cases I'll be recording in my make shift studio.
 

I feel badly my engagement is down on steemit especially because it's my home. I do my absolute best to stay involved and continue putting out content. I'm so thrilled to tell you I'm working on my new song and I definitely put more time and effort into this one then anything prior. The actual music recording is almost finished but I still need to make a video for it before it goes up. I certainly have high hopes for this tune and I really can't wait to share it with you steemians.
 

I'm in debates about whether to call my song "Baby Blue" , "In My Feels" or "Take Me Away".. Those are some of my options and I'm really up in the air about it all. The song is about females and what they do to our hearts lol... It's a cute little possible love/heartbreak song haha I'm not sure which yet but I'll let you guys be the judge. One of my goals is to continue producing music and I'm actually considering going to school for Music Production! I'm actually very excited thinking about the possibility of music production. What do you guys think?

I believe that if I had a degree in music production that not only would I never be out of work but I would be such a beast at recording my own songs! I'd be able to mix and master my own songs on a professional level! The thought of that definitely excites me.

Why is this gentleman dancing?? Because he's excited just like me! LOL. I really enjoyed that giph so I'm hoping it provides a giggle for yourselves included. Anyway I'm going to get wrapped up here in a second but I just had to come fill you guys in about where I've been, what i'm doing and at least say whatsup to my lovely family.

As for now folks, have a great rest of your day/night! Take care!

Yours Truly, @stevenalexander

Sort:  

Great to hear that you're about to bring a song into the world. I state it that way because the few times I've done it, it feels like a child to me, an offspring. Definitely worth doing and I look forward to hearing it! Music Production sounds like a good course to pursue, as it meshes well with your passion. If it feels right, go for it!

Thanks Kenny! You’re the man as usual and I definitely feel as though music production is my future :) thanks for poppin in and taking the time to read my blogs man.

"In My Feels"

Not this one... don't know why but it sounds a little meme like... "right in my feels" baby blue is awesome though, but i think there is a song already called that, you might have to pay to use that name if you ever want to release it, maybe because you release it on steem you might not have to pay anything at all...

Your project sounds very exciting! Can't wait to see and hear the final results.