Purpose And Meaning: Reaching Full Potential 🔥

in #steemit6 years ago

Life is filled with adventure and beauty.. Are you stopping to embrace the magic?

                                         SAY CHEESE! I'm serious! Make sure to smile :) 

Smiling is super important and i'm sure to smile even when i'm having the hardest of times. As much intensity and pain i've gone through I still make sure to smile no matter what. It forces a surge of serotonin.. Well at least I think it does ;)

Recently I've been working on expanding my mind, body and spirit. I'm embarking on multiple journeys in this next year. For me, the next part of this year is for healing, growth and change. Everybody's goals are different and i'm fully aware of this. Maybe something spiritual for me might mean something else for others. The idea of moving forward and working on growth is never a bad thing.

Self improvement is challenging and takes lots of work. This does not come easily but the pay off is always worth while. I'm curious to know how many of you are also on a journey to better your life in one way or another? Whether this means more travel, weight loss, or spiritual growth, etc.. Please share with me your approach, goals or ideas! 

I want this precious experience of life to be something magical and pure. Things can often get complicated and that's certainly a given based on the complexity of human emotion. This human experience is filled with love and fear... and actually much more then that. It's often hard to act in love all the time and no one is perfect. For me, the last few months have been quite difficult and because of the amount of pain, suffering and self reflection I had gone through i've been extremely ready for change. 

                                    

Why did I post a trippy orb you might ask? BECAUSE IT'S AWESOME. LOL I'm just teasing... I posted it because it reminds me of energy. Everything revolves around energy in my opinion and because of this factor, I like to use giphs that remind me of energy. Energy is a wonderful and intense factor of life. Let's make the best of this wonderful journey right?! 

Do you guys believe in the power of energy? I'd like to hear your thoughts on the matter! For me energy is truly everything!

So talk to me my fellow steemians! If your goals of having a better life involve travel, please tell me where it is you want to go or if a place was so magical that it changed your life, where was it? If fitness is something you are trying to incorporate into your life then please fill me in with your workout routine! As a personal trainer I'm a very strong advocate for fitness myself and i'd love to share my experience or help you get started on a routine. If you are considering a spiritual ceremony such as Ayahuasca or Iboga root to further your human experience then please share your thoughts or experience as i'm going to be indulging myself this year. 

I'll end my post with this quote..

Have a beautiful day my beautiful steemians! Yours Truly,

@stevenalexander

Sort:  

I really liked that you mentioned healing, growth and change. I believe we can always work on that! Talking about change... I also believe that you are who you hang out with. The people we choose to surround ourselves with, impacts the way we think, act and feel on a day-to-day basis. This year I decided to be very aware of who I bring to my Life and who I let go. It’s all about Energy, right?! Great Post!! Have a Good Night🌙