You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The EASIEST way to get paid consistently on STEEMIT.

in #steemit6 years ago

So make friends then ;) True I upvote friends, but there are just a few I can upvote every single post with a clear conscience, others post content from very good to lets put a cloak of silence over it. Oh and you forgot to mention those who vote for themselves:)

Sort:  

I read you are supposed to upvote yourself! I'm a noob though, is this not cool?

Yes I am not comfortable with upvoting myself but I'm usually the only one voting on me lol so ...

It's a controversal topic. I would say it's ok to upvote your own posts, and your comments only if you upvoted the post you comment in, and only if its a meaningful comment.

Thanks for the knowledge!

And in fact it is highly recommended by many people who post here. I think the main thing is if there's a general agreement about something like this then it's cool. If it's understood that you vote your own post up then great. It's when some take advantage of it.

Thats right. Make new friends...